We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Lunch”
Review of Tortino Mare

Tortino Mare
Reserve with OpenTable
Tortino Mare is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

I’ve been celebrating all month long and when I heard so many fabulous things about this new place, it was on my list!! I went for an early lunch on a Sunday with my mom. The service was fantastic - Brayan took excellent care of us and we went with one of the pasta specials - tagliatelle. YUM!! Our meal ended with special birthday tiramisu. I work at a school, and we are all anxious to try happy hour at this lovely restaurant. Beautifully decorated.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank sluns08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

I absolutely love this restaurant! Not your typical italian restaurant, with some unique fare, some staples, great wine selection, and the decor is stunning and cozy.
Been here for both lunch and dinner, pizzas are incredible, entrees have been just as incredible for dinner... The Maiale was amazing! Presented just as pictured and tasted just as good. Husbands palate is a little less adventurous, but he really enjoyed the Strip steak and rigatoni. Dying to try their desserts and happy hour menu! Hidden gem in our little area of the city. Love it!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tortino M, Manager at Tortino Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you, Shaun, for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our Italian dishes, wine selection and atmosphere. We hope that you will be back to enjoy our Maiale again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Great experience. Wait staff was attentive, helpful and polite. Food was amazing. Fresh pasta made daily and fresh fish. The Alfredo was surprisingly not heavy as it is in many places, shrimp were cooked perfectly and delicious. The fresh pompano was truly the highlight of the meal, the best seafood we have had in the area for sure. Lightly seasoned and some olive oil, a culinary delight

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank gypsy_0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We stumbled upon this restaurant on a late weekday afternoon. Kind of difficult to find and in a sad, little strip mall, However the food and service were both excellent. Javier our server made a few suggestions and even brought out some fresh fish including Branzino (Sea Bass here in US). My wife settled on the crab Ravioli in a lobster bisque sauce and indulged in a pasta bolognesa. Appetizers were very good. We shared a plate of San Danielle ham and balsamic vinegar. Wine list covered the best regions of Italy and house Chianti went very well our meal. Definitely recommend trying this place. Reasonably priced and food is fresh and inventive.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrooklynBoy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tortino M, Manager at Tortino Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thanks so much for the great feedback regarding your recent visit to Tortino Mare. Our team aims to provide each and every guests with delicious food and excellent service, and we're happy to hear you had such a great experience with us. Your feedback will be passed along to our staff, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Visited this restaurant with friends and very pleased with the restaurant and food. A little pricey, but worth it for special occasions.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tortino Mare also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Clifton, Fairfax County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Tortino Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing