We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
67
11
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
11
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen wrap around porch blueberry pancakes cooked to order breakfast honeymoon suite body wash place to stay lynchburg college in town large bathroom overnight stay family wedding other guests rooms were very clean stayed one night per night nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Four couples stayed for two nights for a family wedding. The rooms were very large. Each had a full kitchen and large bathroom. Most had doors to the wrap around porch. The rooms were very clean with comfy beds and furniture. The staff was professional and very helpful. The weekend brunch was fantastic and the weekday breakfast great too. Neither was a buffet as we ordered from an extensive menu and were included in the $150 per night price. Beer and wine were available anytime for a small fee. They even have a three bedroom apartment, spa, salon, laundry facilities and game room. Highly recommend this B & B as it was wonderful!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

After being stuck in incredible post-eclipse traffic heading north we decided to pull off the highway and stay somewhere. I phoned Acorn Hill at 7:55 and the receptionist, who was leaving in 5 minutes, could not have been kinder and more helpful. Thank you! Easy self check-in process that was fortunate because it took us another few hours of traffic to get there. We tend to shy away from B&B's because they can be a little persnickety but this one was not stuffy in the least - very lovely, big wrap around porch, and utterly relaxing. Our "room" was humongous - bigger than your average NYC apartment and with a better kitchen. It was the honeymoon suite - the only "room" available - but I heard from other guests that their rooms were large and well-appointed too. Cooked to order breakfast (blueberry pancakes, divine) in the morning which came with the room was delicious. On top of all this, a great value. Would have stayed longer if we could have! Oh and the eclipse? Worth the drive!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JAN222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We just finished our second stay at the Acorn Hill Lodge. Once again we were delighted with a fantastic room with all the comforts of home. The Lodge is family friendly with kitchens in the rooms, homemade cookies in the lobby and a staff that is outstandingly warm and friendly! You do not want to miss the made to order breakfast that comes with the room. The food is always delicious!!! We can't wait to stay again for parents weekend at Lynchburg College next month!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hfhauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We booked the honeymoon suite while in Lynchburg to visit family. The room was fantastic and the staff is friendly and attentive. Acorn Hill will be our home away from home whenever we are in town. Highly Recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenniferrfox72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We had a nice stay. The room was huge. Had a full kitchen and shower in bathroom. All the help was very nice and helpful. Also had paying washer and dryer which was nice so I didn't have so many clothes to wash when I got back. Also used the spa and the massages were great. Also had a full free breakfast which was very good.

Room Tip: rooms do have some light coming into rooms if you have one on the porch
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KATHY1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews