We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch”

Blue Ridge BBQ and Catering
Get food delivered
Ranked #20 of 33 Quick Bites in Lynchburg
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

Quick Sunday brunch/lunch.

Barbecuing is done on site.

And sweet tea must be popular - because that’s one item that seemed to be needed more refills than any other drinks.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ValentinaandBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2019

Decent food, lacking atmosphere. You never really see anyone behind the scenes other than the people that take your order. The place doesnt have much personality due to that, but the food is always good and hot, very well prepared.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank charliesmith1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Very reasonably priced, great barbecue, great cole slaw. You can get it to go or you can eat in. They have pork or chicken.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank HELEN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

I had the pulled pork BBQ sandwich with mac and cheese. The pork BBQ was good but I've had better. The mac and cheese was good. My mother had the cheesy chicken sandwich with potato salad. She said both were very good. The girl at the counter could have been friendlier. I had parked out front and needed to go get something from my car. I went out the door near the front but could not get back in that door. Don't quite understand why you can only enter from the one door. Next time I'll park on side and not out front.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KRB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

This is the best BBQ in the Burg with friendly, fast service. The food is always consistent. Love the homey decor.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank kahrn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Ridge BBQ and Catering also viewed

 

Been to Blue Ridge BBQ and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.