We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful experience, small town atmosphere with a political bent.”
Review of Kilmarnock Inn

Kilmarnock Inn
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Kilmarnock
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Had the opportunity to visit this beautiful little in May 2018 with family. Was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful interior, designed to mimic the rooms at the White House. The Inn is owned by a former Washington DC lobbyist, who really understands how to stay neutral in the political world but makes great use of the background in an absolutely wonderful setting.

All of our dishes were excellent, the proportions were reasonable and fair, each of us try something a little bit different and no one was disappointed. They offer some excellent specials while the same time offering some level of diversity within the menu.

Our waitstaff, as well as the owner, was very pleasant throughout the visit to the point of getting a mini-tour of a very fascinating little in. One in town, I would highly recommend a visit to this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilmarnockInnKeeper, General Manager at Kilmarnock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you M Jay F for your wonderful review of our property as well as our restaurant. We are pleased that you were able to experience it all here at the Kilmarnock Inn. We have a happy staff that all enjoy coming to work and serving amazing guests such as yourself. : )
Once again, thank you for your well chosen words and positive message. We certainly hope you come back soon.

Our best,

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2018

Excellent, creative use of crab meat and best breakfast in a long time. Service was perfect, and very prompt and personal.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank genieb071065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Taylor/Tyler house...thanks for being so pet friendly! The courtyard with various seating options and lovely garden plantings made our stay downright homey. Room is ok...clean and neat but needs updating (new curtains please!) Staff is exceptionally nice. Hope to be back!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank happywaterdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Inn for a mini vacation and was not disappointed. Breakfast is included with your room and it is delicious. Dinner was fabulous too. We had a great steak special and ravioli.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 45deedeec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilmarnockInnKeeper, General Manager at Kilmarnock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Awesome! Very happy you all had a great getaway and please come back anytime.

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

A typical Virginia breakfast (which means good) in a quaint inn.

It's a nice place for a "set up" to take the ferry to Tangier Island and has a number of cottages named after Virginia's earlier Presidents.

IMHO, as a native Virginian, Americans from other parts of the nation seem more interested in this heritage than actual Virginians.

Stayed here overnight about 7 years ago.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilmarnock Inn also viewed

 

Been to Kilmarnock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing