We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky and nice ”
Review of Kilmarnock Inn

Kilmarnock Inn
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Kilmarnock
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Taylor/Tyler house...thanks for being so pet friendly! The courtyard with various seating options and lovely garden plantings made our stay downright homey. Room is ok...clean and neat but needs updating (new curtains please!) Staff is exceptionally nice. Hope to be back!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank happywaterdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Inn for a mini vacation and was not disappointed. Breakfast is included with your room and it is delicious. Dinner was fabulous too. We had a great steak special and ravioli.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 45deedeec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilmarnockInnKeeper, General Manager at Kilmarnock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Awesome! Very happy you all had a great getaway and please come back anytime.

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

A typical Virginia breakfast (which means good) in a quaint inn.

It's a nice place for a "set up" to take the ferry to Tangier Island and has a number of cottages named after Virginia's earlier Presidents.

IMHO, as a native Virginian, Americans from other parts of the nation seem more interested in this heritage than actual Virginians.

Stayed here overnight about 7 years ago.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I'm a local and have only eaten here one time. The service was bad and the food was very average. The best thing about the dinner was the ice cream. Would not eat here again, which is a shame, because the restaurant is nice looking inside.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank krproperty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilmarnockInnKeeper, General Manager at Kilmarnock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

We do appreciate your feedback and hoped that you would have enjoyed your experience. We pride ourselves in having the highest quality food and best service in the area and wish we could have delivered that to your table. The locals keep coming back and will certainly attest to our great food and service. We will certainly double up our efforts to ensure we don't fall short again.
We offer our apologies and hope that you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Really nice spot! Great food and wine selection. Try the Prime Rib!! My wife had the scallops and loved them!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank paull918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilmarnockInnKeeper, General Manager at Kilmarnock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for the great review Paul. We look forward to seeing you and your wife out here again soon. Every Saturday night is prime rib night at the Kilmarnock Inn. : )

Thank you again,

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilmarnock Inn also viewed

 

Been to Kilmarnock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing