We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Front Royal)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Front Royal Motel(Front Royal)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$138
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
280
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglen gordonmy wife and ithe main houseglass of champagnegorgeous groundsnorthern virginiathe chef ownerhorses grazingseparate buildingromantic weekendhuge bathroommouth wateringthe blue ridge mountainscourse mealout of this worldwine pairingfabulous food
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Stopped by on the way back to DC after doing a web search and being attracted by their website. What I saw online paled in comparison to what i experienced during my one night stay. My one regret is that I was unable to extend my stay beyond one night.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank rmkaplanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy M, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Gordon Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

We appreciate you staying at Glen Gordon Manor and rating us as a five star unexpected gem of an inn! We are happy you were able to stay and experience the manor in person, we hope you can stay longer on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We spent two nights at the Glen Gordon Manor while we were hiking in the Shenandoah Mountains in late October. Our daughter had been in a wedding the year before and the Inn had been used as the headquarters for the wedding party. Staying at the Inn was like stepping back in time. The owner is the head chef and his purpose in owning the Inn is to provide his guests with a thoroughly engaging stay and especially excellent food.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jrhopeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy M, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Gordon Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for spending two nights with us as you explored and hiked the Shenandoah Mountains. The chef and staff at Glen Gordon Manor appreciates your five star review of the inn and food! Please stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We had a wonderful experience enjoying our Christmas getaway to Glen Gordon Manor. I loved learning the (royal!) history of the property. Our suites -- Wallis and Edward -- were luxurious and comfortable. Our dinner and breakfast were truly exceptional! We look forward to returning (and seeing the chickens and horses).

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JSR79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy M, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Gordon Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for choosing Glen Gordon Manor for your Christmas getaway. Thank you for writing the stellar review of the dinner, suites and history. Our doors are always open! -Mary Gilliam, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Stayed in the Windsor Suite. Was a beautiful room with very nice amenities. We had dinner at the Manor, which was delicious. Breakfast good as well. Owner/chef Smith welcoming and friendly, as was the staff. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy M, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Gordon Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We appreciate you staying at Glen Gordon Manor and highly recommending us. Please stay with us again and enjoy another excellent meal. From the whole staff, thank you for sharing your experience. -Mary Gilliam, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We selected Glen Gordon Manor to celebrate two very special occasions this year for a wide range of reasons. Besides having one of the most beautiful and expansive vistas, Glen Gordon offers elegant and comfortable quarters, freedom to roam the paths around the landscaped grounds, the ability to visit the Manor's horses in their respective corrals, two of which are miniatures, visit a spa in the tack room, and relax in a jacuzzi. The owners, Dayn and Nancy Smith, are welcoming and generous hosts. Dayn, an internationally recognized chef, creates original and gourmet breakfasts, included in the board, as well as special dinners well worth enjoying! We highly recommend Glen Gordon Manor for exceptional occasions, or just for a pleasurable getaway from the pressure of everyday life. Also, there are a number of interesting wineries nearby for tastings and wine purchases.

Room Tip: rooms are on the main level of the Manor, except for separate houses on the property. Each room has a fabulous view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anitamurch2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy M, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Gordon Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for choosing Glen Gordon Manor for your special occasions this year. We are honored to know that we provided your bed B&B experience yet! We appreciate you sharing your delight at the grounds, vistas, cuisine and more. Please come back for another special occasion or getaway from everyday life. -Mary Gilliam, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews