We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place to vacation with friends or family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Natural Retreats Homestead Preserve
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed in one of the properties between Warm Springs and Hot Springs over independence weekend. The standard is excellent and the personal service provide by the manager Tiffany is excellent. It is relaxed with all the comforts of home and a lot more besides. There is lots to see and do in the local vicinity and further afield. The facilities and the swimming pool at main centre are great and so easy. For the more adventurous there are lots of walks and parks within easy reach to explore as well as lots of history to learn about. Alternatively you can chill and people watch in the bar at the Omni Homestead enjoying an excellent bottle of wine!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 251Purpleannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

I was badly misled by the sales person at this company. Amenities that are promised are rarely or never available. For example, the pool and "resort facilities" are often rented out and unavailable to guests.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeandeMontebello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natural R, Director of Sales at Natural Retreats Homestead Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We do sometimes have events that will close down the facilities for a few hours. As we have previously discussed, we offered to pay for passes to another pool so that you and your family would have pool access that afternoon. We also offered to accommodated your family for an early check in and allowed you to use the facilities prior to your check in. I’m sorry that you felt the pool and facilities are rarely or never available – however, we’ve only closed down the facilities a few days a year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We had a great time staying. Great house and had everything you need! Definitely would love to come back! we started at the Donald Ross Trail which has 5 bedrooms. About 10 minutes max away from The Homestead. Owners are great and extremely helpful!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cutiecupid15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Anastasia, an amazing old cabin, very well kept, spacious and cozy. Walking into the living room felt like a fun and fantastic step back in time. We enjoyed our time in the cabin so much. Also the communication and service from the staff before arrival and on the day of arrival was excellent. Can definitely be recommend for a relaxing family getaway.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Foodiestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We loved staying at the Homestead Preserve. What a fabulous retreat (the photos online of the Bull Barn Cottage do not do it justice). The bathrooms are modern and both very large. The bedrooms had ample storage and amenities-- very comfortable and extremely soft sheets! Kitchen was perfectly stocked and we all enjoyed our stay. Do not miss the indoor spa tub (over in the main area near the silos) and the game room over there, too. There were board games, Foosball and a billiards table that we missed! We will be back. A couple of helpful hints: the Dairy Market isn't open extremely early (at least when we were there -- February) so bring your coffee / tea fixings from home. Loved the quiet, laid back vibe of being in Warm Springs but not being in the hustle and bustle of the Homestead Resort!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Natural Retreats Homestead Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Retreats Homestead Preserve

Address: 2814 Main St, Hot Springs, VA 24445-2918 (Formerly Natural Retreats Virginia Hot Springs)
Region: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Hot Springs
Price Range: €110 - €1,661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break in a remarkably beautiful wilderness location with the new residences at Virginia Hot Springs, set amongst the 11,500 acre preserve. This stunning and iconic region is richly historic and provides the perfect setting for our luxurious and comfortable cabins and cottages. You’ll find a wealth of activities within your reach, including many hiking trails, horseriding paths, a skiing, snowboarding and tubing area, fly fishing rivers, golf courses and plenty of local entertainment to help make your holiday unique. The retreat is surrounded by the Allegheny Mountains at the southwest edge of the Old Dominion. The Nature Conservancy’s Warm Springs Mountain Preserve and the George Washington National Forest also border the area, providing stunning views and landscapes to explore in every direction. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing