We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
30
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
3
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I was badly misled by the sales person at this company. Amenities that are promised are rarely or never available. For example, the pool and "resort facilities" are often rented out and unavailable to guests.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeandeMontebello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natural R, Director of Sales at Natural Retreats Homestead Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We do sometimes have events that will close down the facilities for a few hours. As we have previously discussed, we offered to pay for passes to another pool so that you and your family would have pool access that afternoon. We also offered to accommodated your family for an early check in and allowed you to use the facilities prior to your check in. I’m sorry that you felt the pool and facilities are rarely or never available – however, we’ve only closed down the facilities a few days a year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We had a great time staying. Great house and had everything you need! Definitely would love to come back! we started at the Donald Ross Trail which has 5 bedrooms. About 10 minutes max away from The Homestead. Owners are great and extremely helpful!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cutiecupid15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Anastasia, an amazing old cabin, very well kept, spacious and cozy. Walking into the living room felt like a fun and fantastic step back in time. We enjoyed our time in the cabin so much. Also the communication and service from the staff before arrival and on the day of arrival was excellent. Can definitely be recommend for a relaxing family getaway.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Foodiestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We loved staying at the Homestead Preserve. What a fabulous retreat (the photos online of the Bull Barn Cottage do not do it justice). The bathrooms are modern and both very large. The bedrooms had ample storage and amenities-- very comfortable and extremely soft sheets! Kitchen was perfectly stocked and we all enjoyed our stay. Do not miss the indoor spa tub (over in the main area near the silos) and the game room over there, too. There were board games, Foosball and a billiards table that we missed! We will be back. A couple of helpful hints: the Dairy Market isn't open extremely early (at least when we were there -- February) so bring your coffee / tea fixings from home. Loved the quiet, laid back vibe of being in Warm Springs but not being in the hustle and bustle of the Homestead Resort!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed at Trailview Cottage over Labor Day and LOVED IT. Beautifully decorated, perfectly appointed, and very private while being so close to all the activities and town. The cottage has a great layout with TONS of space -- we had 4 adults and 3 kids (+ dogs) and had more space than we'd ever need. Natural Retreats provides the perfect mix of getting to experience "the real place" while being pampered and well cared for. The experience was fantastic and we are already planning our next NR vacation!

Room tip: Private, but close to everything; perfect mix of authentic experience with modern luxury
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kmwyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natural R, Manager at Natural Retreats Homestead Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. Trailview Cottage is certainly a special place and we love sharing it with our guests! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our efforts to give you the full Homestead Preserve & Bath County experience. We can't wait to see you again.
Kind Regards,
Natural Retreats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews