We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Omni Homestead Resort(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$349
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Roseloe Motel(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$97
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vine Cottage Inn(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn Motel(Covington)
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Robert E Lee Hotel(Lexington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
30
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarn cottagedonald rosshomestead resortliving roomenjoyed our staytiffanyomniamenitiesproperties
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We had a great time staying. Great house and had everything you need! Definitely would love to come back! we started at the Donald Ross Trail which has 5 bedrooms. About 10 minutes max away from The Homestead. Owners are great and extremely helpful!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cutiecupid15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Anastasia, an amazing old cabin, very well kept, spacious and cozy. Walking into the living room felt like a fun and fantastic step back in time. We enjoyed our time in the cabin so much. Also the communication and service from the staff before arrival and on the day of arrival was excellent. Can definitely be recommend for a relaxing family getaway.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Foodiestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We loved staying at the Homestead Preserve. What a fabulous retreat (the photos online of the Bull Barn Cottage do not do it justice). The bathrooms are modern and both very large. The bedrooms had ample storage and amenities-- very comfortable and extremely soft sheets! Kitchen was perfectly stocked and we all enjoyed our stay. Do not miss the indoor spa tub (over in the main area near the silos) and the game room over there, too. There were board games, Foosball and a billiards table that we missed! We will be back. A couple of helpful hints: the Dairy Market isn't open extremely early (at least when we were there -- February) so bring your coffee / tea fixings from home. Loved the quiet, laid back vibe of being in Warm Springs but not being in the hustle and bustle of the Homestead Resort!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed at Trailview Cottage over Labor Day and LOVED IT. Beautifully decorated, perfectly appointed, and very private while being so close to all the activities and town. The cottage has a great layout with TONS of space -- we had 4 adults and 3 kids (+ dogs) and had more space than we'd ever need. Natural Retreats provides the perfect mix of getting to experience "the real place" while being pampered and well cared for. The experience was fantastic and we are already planning our next NR vacation!

Room Tip: Private, but close to everything; perfect mix of authentic experience with modern luxury
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kmwyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natural R, Manager at Natural Retreats Homestead Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. Trailview Cottage is certainly a special place and we love sharing it with our guests! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our efforts to give you the full Homestead Preserve & Bath County experience. We can't wait to see you again.
Kind Regards,
Natural Retreats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed at LInkhorn Cottage for 10 days and the time flew by. The house was perfect. I love the way Natural Retreats decorate their cottages. You feel like you're right at home. Tiffany, Debbie, Stacy and my cousin Pam Thacker went the extra mile to make my visit a great one. I will definitely stick with Natural Retreats for my next visit and would recommend their facilities to anyone traveling through Bath County.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhillh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natural R, General Manager at Natural Retreats Homestead Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thanks so much for staying with us at Linkhorn - we absolutely love this home and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your time there! We really appreciate your feedback, and if we may say so ourselves, we agree that the onsite staff is wonderful! Thanks again for taking the time to write a review - we can't wait to see you again.
Kind Regards,
Tiffany Shifflett, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews