We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
30
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donald ross living room tiffany cabin omni facilities properties
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed at Trailview Cottage over Labor Day and LOVED IT. Beautifully decorated, perfectly appointed, and very private while being so close to all the activities and town. The cottage has a great layout with TONS of space -- we had 4 adults and 3 kids (+ dogs) and had more space than we'd ever need. Natural Retreats provides the perfect mix of getting to experience "the real place" while being pampered and well cared for. The experience was fantastic and we are already planning our next NR vacation!

Room Tip: Private, but close to everything; perfect mix of authentic experience with modern luxury
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kmwyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natural R, Manager at Natural Retreats Homestead Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. Trailview Cottage is certainly a special place and we love sharing it with our guests! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our efforts to give you the full Homestead Preserve & Bath County experience. We can't wait to see you again.
Kind Regards,
Natural Retreats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed at LInkhorn Cottage for 10 days and the time flew by. The house was perfect. I love the way Natural Retreats decorate their cottages. You feel like you're right at home. Tiffany, Debbie, Stacy and my cousin Pam Thacker went the extra mile to make my visit a great one. I will definitely stick with Natural Retreats for my next visit and would recommend their facilities to anyone traveling through Bath County.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhillh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natural R, General Manager at Natural Retreats Homestead Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thanks so much for staying with us at Linkhorn - we absolutely love this home and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your time there! We really appreciate your feedback, and if we may say so ourselves, we agree that the onsite staff is wonderful! Thanks again for taking the time to write a review - we can't wait to see you again.
Kind Regards,
Tiffany Shifflett, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

My family of four just returned from a stay at the Trailview Cottage. We absolutely loved our stay! We have rented many homes through VRBO, but we must say, the continuity of the Natural Retreats company greatly impressed us! The property was perfectly clean, beautifully decorated and situated in a serene, quite up and coming neighborhood. Once we toured the Omni Homestead, we were so thankful to have chosen to stay at Trailview. We enjoyed hikes around the property, hikes though the George Washington Forest, swimming at the Old Dairy, soaking in the Jefferson Pools, and eating delicious meals at local restaurants. We would definitely go back! If you are a picky traveler, I highly recommend this home and Natural Retreats.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank travelingclan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natural R, Manager at Natural Retreats Homestead Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us at Homestead Preserve. We're so glad that you had a great time and were pleased with your accommodations! We can't wait to see you again.
Kind regards,
Natural Retreats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

If you want someone to help make sure you have a great vacation, then consider staying at Natural Retreats in Homestead Preserve. Before you arrive, a concierge helps you design your plans and thoroughly describes all the activities available at the resort. They make reservations at the best restaurants, they recommend the best attractions and they even arrange for food, groceries, and even a personal chef to be available to you when you arrive. It's truly extraordinary! I loved the Bull Barn Cottage we stayed in. It was luxurious and quaint at the same time. It was also super comfortably furnished and had the most beautiful gardens imaginable. It's right across from the Dairy and all the amenities, like a pool, sauna, sandwich shop, fitness center, game room and meeting rooms. They were setting up for a wedding that looked like it would be glorious! I can't recommend staying there enough. The region is the most pristine place in the Mid Atlantic. you'll rarely encounter many others on the hiking trails or at the warm springs spas nearby, Jefferson Pools. You can use the nearby Omni Homestead Resort like your own personal country club without paying for a room there! They have great dining venues and fireworks every Friday night this year. We loved the beach at nearby Lake Moomaw, and the hikes were both challenging and breathtaking. We are ready to make Bath County and Homestead Preserve a regular vacation destination for our family.

Room Tip: Bull Barn Cottage accommodates two couples or family. Shepherds Cottage next door which has three bedrooms and an outdoor patio.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DCWriterMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t s, General Manager at Natural Retreats Homestead Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Thank you for the fabulous review! Bull Barn Cottage is a perfect little cottage to come relax in. The gardens are beautiful when in bloom. If you noticed, we had strawberries and fresh herbs growing throughout. The Dairy complex access is a fabulous amenity to have use of while vacationing in the home. Everything is right there on property. You never have to leave. Our Xplore Team strives to customize our Guests experience- before,during, and after your stay. The Team can make all your reservations from dining to resort activities day off at The Homestead. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us and are looking forward to having you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful time staying at the Donald Ross retreat home. The Natural Retreats staff were very helpful in setting us up and helping with catering and golf reservations. The Donald Ross home was very well equipped and the playroom downstairs provided great family fun when weather was poor. An overall great time, thank you Natural Retreats!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank spinkerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natural R, General Manager at Natural Retreats Homestead Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

I would like to personally thank you for taking your time to give us feedback on your current stay in our Donald Ross Home. This Handpicked Home is one of my favorites for larger families who are looking to get away and spend time making memories. Our brand is to strive to provide amazing service by assisting our guests with reservations for dinner and enjoying area activities. Glad to hear that the break in the weather gave you a chance to take advantage of our Championship golf course! The pool table and foosball table in the downstairs family room comes in handy when the weather prevents our guests from getting out. We hope to be able to have you and your family visit us again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Tiffany Chapman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews