We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
546
273
81
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
273
81
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwould highly recommend this hotelcookiesroom was cleanoff the highwaythe breakfast areaeasy accessoatmealindoor pooljames madison universityconvenient locationwould stay here againgreat place to staycomplimentary breakfaststayed one nightup to datefresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Stayed on our way back from Pigeon Forge. The front desk person was very accommodating and checked u sin real fast. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. The free breakfast was a nice way to start the day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobp0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy F, Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

We appreciate that you shared the experience you had while at our hotel. Our team continually strives to give the service our guests expect and deserve. I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the product and hospitality we provide our guests.
Sincerely,
Rudy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The staff at the front desk of this hotel are nonchalant and unprofessional. They did not appear to take their job seriously. The room was stuffy and smelled like body odor, the complimentary breakfast food was mediocre. The employee who ran the breakfast was the only positive part of the visit. She worked hard to accommodate the customers with a very positive attitude.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dianegF1404QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy F, Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

We are most grateful that you have shared the experience you had while at our hotel. Our team continually strives to give the service our guests expect and deserve.
Sincerely,
Rudy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This is a great Hampton Inn. It is very clean and nicely decorated. It is conveniently located just off of I-81. The breakfast area is very large and the selection of food on the breakfast buffet is excellent. If you are traveling in the area, I would highly recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy F, Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the product and hospitality we provide to all who stay with us. Our team looks forward to serving and impressing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Rudy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The staff was welcoming and the room on the fourth floor (401) was quiet and comfortable. One caveat: the air conditioner is exceedingly noisy. I recommend bringing noise-cancelling ear plugs unless you sleep very soundly. The furnishings are older in this hotel and we noticed that one of the electrical outlets in the room did not work. The Wi-Fi is strong, the bathroom is clean, and the breakfast is very good. The room was $127.49 with tax. Access to and from I-81 is very direct. At the end of the off ramp go straight. The Hampton is hiding behind another hotel on Covenant Drive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NCLoggerheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy F, Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the product and hospitality we provide our guests.
Our team looks forward to serving and impressing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Rudy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Great customer service. My husband left his toiletry bag in the room when we checked out. I called the hotel and the bag had been secured in the housekeeping office. The staff said that would take care of it.. The bag was mailed to our home promptly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dianesH833PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy F, Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

We appreciate that you shared the experience you had while at our hotel. Our team continually strives to give the service our guests expect and deserve. I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the product and hospitality we provide our guests.
Sincerely,
Rudy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews