We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pit Stop on a Family Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Room was large, clean, and comfortable. Hotel was quiet. Pool was typical of Hampton Inn (small but clean). Breakfast was good and everyone in my family was able to eat safely (with food allergies). All staff was friendly. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, which may have helped with noise (we didn't hear anything)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GlutenFreeMama1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy F, Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Our team continually strives to provide the service our guests expect and deserve. I appreciate all of your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the product and hospitality we provide to those we serve.

Our team at Hampton Inn South would be grateful to have the opportunity to serve and impress you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

We choose this brand for a reason. You know what you are going to get every time and they don't disappoint. Great location, comfortable beds, clean rooms and facilities and a satisfying breakfast. The staff is always friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TLMatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy F, Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn South while in Harrisonburg, VA. We are truly appreciative for your time taken to write a response and express your thoughts. Our guests are highly valued and it has been a pleasure serving you.
We hope you enjoyed the quality of our services. All efforts are made to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Your unwavering support and patronage is highly valued.
Again, thanks so much for choosing Hampton Inn South.
We look forward to serving and impressing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We stayed one night and the room was very clean. They are doing remodeling but it did not interfer with our stay. The cookies and free coffee was a blessing. The free breakfast was good as well. I would definitely stay here again when traveling. Just off the freeway but quiet. Loved it! THANK YOU HAMPTON INN

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Grammy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy F, Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Our team values you taking the time to complete a survey concerning your thoughts, suggestions and ideas. Your honest feedback has helped us shape our business to best fit your standards. We will continue our efforts to meet and exceed the expectations of our customers.

Again, thanks so much for choosing Hampton Inn South. Let us know if there is anything we can ever do to assist you further.

We look forward to serving and impressing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Best night sleep I have ever had in a hotel. Vary clean!! If you have kids the king suite with separate room is worth it!!! The people at the front desk were so nice and happy!!! If you are looking for a place to recharge and feel refreshed after driving all day and before you get back on the road again then next day this is your place. Thank you for doing a good job.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Lloyd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy F, Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Speaking on behalf of Hampton Inn South, we hope that you enjoyed the enhanced quality of our services. If there would be one thing you feel we may have done differently, please feel free to let us know. We will continue our efforts to meet and exceed your requirements in the future. Meanwhile, your unwavering support and patronage is what gets us out of bed in the morning.
We look forward to serving and impressing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

After driving 10 hours it was nice to stay in a hotel that was like home. We stayed for one night for a wedding that was only 10 mins up the road but once we entered the lobby we knew that cleanliness was important to them and as we entered our room it was spectacular. The staff were so kind and helpful and made my family feel very comfortable during our stay. we will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 256joannao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy F, Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

I wanted to let you know we are most grateful for the time taken to send a response about your stay. Your comments and suggestions are highly valued and appreciated.
Our team continually strives to provide the service our guests expect and deserve. I appreciate all of your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the product and hospitality we provide to those we serve.
Our team would be grateful to have the opportunity to serve and impress you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA
5.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg
5.7 km away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#1 of 23 in Harrisonburg
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn University Harrisonburg
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
6.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South

Address: 43 Covenant Dr, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#3 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#4 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range: €79 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing