We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
550
274
81
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
274
81
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk would highly recommend this hotel cookies room was clean off the highway the breakfast area easy access oatmeal indoor pool james madison university convenient location would stay here again great place to stay complimentary breakfast stayed one night up to date fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We choose this brand for a reason. You know what you are going to get every time and they don't disappoint. Great location, comfortable beds, clean rooms and facilities and a satisfying breakfast. The staff is always friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TLMatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy F, Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn South while in Harrisonburg, VA. We are truly appreciative for your time taken to write a response and express your thoughts. Our guests are highly valued and it has been a pleasure serving you.
We hope you enjoyed the quality of our services. All efforts are made to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Your unwavering support and patronage is highly valued.
Again, thanks so much for choosing Hampton Inn South.
We look forward to serving and impressing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We stayed one night and the room was very clean. They are doing remodeling but it did not interfer with our stay. The cookies and free coffee was a blessing. The free breakfast was good as well. I would definitely stay here again when traveling. Just off the freeway but quiet. Loved it! THANK YOU HAMPTON INN

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Grammy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy F, Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Our team values you taking the time to complete a survey concerning your thoughts, suggestions and ideas. Your honest feedback has helped us shape our business to best fit your standards. We will continue our efforts to meet and exceed the expectations of our customers.

Again, thanks so much for choosing Hampton Inn South. Let us know if there is anything we can ever do to assist you further.

We look forward to serving and impressing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Best night sleep I have ever had in a hotel. Vary clean!! If you have kids the king suite with separate room is worth it!!! The people at the front desk were so nice and happy!!! If you are looking for a place to recharge and feel refreshed after driving all day and before you get back on the road again then next day this is your place. Thank you for doing a good job.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Lloyd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy F, Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Speaking on behalf of Hampton Inn South, we hope that you enjoyed the enhanced quality of our services. If there would be one thing you feel we may have done differently, please feel free to let us know. We will continue our efforts to meet and exceed your requirements in the future. Meanwhile, your unwavering support and patronage is what gets us out of bed in the morning.
We look forward to serving and impressing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

After driving 10 hours it was nice to stay in a hotel that was like home. We stayed for one night for a wedding that was only 10 mins up the road but once we entered the lobby we knew that cleanliness was important to them and as we entered our room it was spectacular. The staff were so kind and helpful and made my family feel very comfortable during our stay. we will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank joanna o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy F, Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

I wanted to let you know we are most grateful for the time taken to send a response about your stay. Your comments and suggestions are highly valued and appreciated.
Our team continually strives to provide the service our guests expect and deserve. I appreciate all of your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the product and hospitality we provide to those we serve.
Our team would be grateful to have the opportunity to serve and impress you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We stayed here last Sept. when we were in town for a wedding. This is not the first time we've stayed here, nor will it be the last. Service and accommodations have always been great. There was one minor problem. There was a tear in a pillow allowing the stuffing to come out. The problem was taken care of quickly. I guess I'm getting used to hotel breakfasts. This one was average. We decided to eat out three mornings of our stay. We would come back and we probably will. Hampton Inn hotels are one of our preferred places to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy F, Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn South during your recent visit to Harrisonburg, VA and taking the time to write a response concerning your stay. I just wanted to thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect and deserve. I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the product and service we give our guests. Our team looks forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews