We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We really enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the full hot breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and accomodating. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ladybug6175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    98
    47
    15
    13
See reviews for
102
75
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel was clean albiet dated. Staff was helpful. It was a good value and close to James Madison University. Good selection of chain restaurants. For a local treat that is close to the Comfort Inn, try the Cinnamon Bear. They have fantastic cinnamon buns.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This stay was everything we expected. It was clean and comfortable and the full breakfast was an extra nice surprise (we expected just a continential breakfast).
The only disappointment was the "gym" which turned out to be a small room with a few machines.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoAnn455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We found bed bugs! My wife put them in a plastic bag and took them down to the front desk. They said they look like ants. The room was infested. We left some dead ones on a sheet of paper for the cleaning staff and labelled them.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Upon arrival they actually let us in the rooms early. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Parking was terrific. The water was hot and you could smoke in your room . The only things I did not like about this motel was the maze of hallway you had to walk to get to the room and the breakfast buffet .If you went early thier were plenty of options to eat but after 9am it was empty.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicab16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
6.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#13 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
0.6 km away
Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
Quality Inn of Harrisonburg
#12 of 22 in Harrisonburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Harrisonburg

Property: Comfort Inn Harrisonburg
Address: 1440 E Market St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Harrisonburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the Comfort Inn Harrisonburg provides easy access to Interstate 81. This AAA Three Diamond rated hotel features a daily complimentary hot breakfast and free wireless high speed internet. Relax at our seasonal outdoor heated pool or get your blood pumping in our 24 hour fitness room. Each room includes a refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, desk and flat screen cable television with HBO. Our spacious business suites have a 6' whirlpool tub, sitting area, table, microwave and refrigerator. We are convenient to Skyline Drive, Massanutten Mountain, Civil War Battlefields, Harrisonburg Children's Museum, the Virginia Quilt Museum, Historic Downtown Harrisonburg, golf, skiing, hiking, fishing and many caverns including Luray, Shenandoah and Endless. Located just a mile from James Madison University, and near Eastern Mennonite University and Bridgewater College, the Comfort Inn is a great place to stay when in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing