We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
DoubleTree
US$119
View deal
Expedia.comUS$121
Booking.comUS$121
PricelineUS$121
TravelocityUS$121
Hotels.comUS$121
AlgotelsUS$142
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
158
79
52
38
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
158
79
52
38
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies indoor pool room was clean a hilton honors member nice stay staff was friendly would stay again jmu campus off the highway pillows convenience exit virginia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2022

My wife and I stopped here on our way north on 81. We checked in online and had our virtual key. I’m glad we checked with the front desk to get our complimentary water and warm chocolate chip cookies…a Doubletree signature welcome item. Most delicious. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are quiet considering proximity to the interstate. There were a couple of maintenance items, to which I've attached photos. The runners for shower door were showing some mold and needed a more thorough cleaning and one of towels would have been good for cleaning my car. Other than that, staff is very friendly and I would highly recommend the Doubletree to anyone looking for a comfortable hotel at a reasonable price…and the chocolate chip cookies. Yum!

Room tip: Would recommend a room on opposite side from the interstate for an even quieter room.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Assistant General Manager, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We enjoy our DoubleTree Cookie too! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve your guest experience. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future!
Wishing you many safe and happy Hilton travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022

The rooms were dirty and had a bad smell. Hallways were also dirty. The only saving grace is that the pool area was enjoyed by the kids. We hope the pool had been cleaned. The hotel does need a total redo.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank ritamagaziner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 April 2022

Poorly lit room. Bathroom didn’t have enough lighting to shave or for my wife to do her hair. Was told before we got there that restaurant was open. No breakfast in the morning. Never stay there again .

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 April 2022

Front desk staff was very rude to our group. Could have been more accommodating and polite. But the hotel itself is alright. Restaurant staff makes it a good time as they are very personable and friendly while also providing good service!

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mase812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 March 2022

I was disappointed with the front desk staff. The lady acted as if they were personal towels. The room temperature would not adjust to cool the room. We were told that there was no late check out. I don’t know any hotels that don’t offer late check out. I figured since I was a Hilton Honors member I would be accommodated.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank haynes58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews