We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Overpay for this Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Hampton Coliseum
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Know Before You Go:

*Located near several hotels in the area...convenient location, close to expressway and food places.
*There is a $25 incidental fee if you use a credit card, and a $100 incidental fee if you are paying cash. You will need to have this money in your account or on hand in order to check in.
*The hallways have low ceilings, as do the ceilings when you get into the room and the bathroom (not for tall people.) The bathroom is on the small side (not for large people.)
*The tv did not work here at night. The hotel said it was a power outage. The tv didn't come back on until morning.
*The fire alarm randomly went off in the middle of the night.

Although I am a Choice Privileges member, I was not given anywhere near the price in "points" that I paid for the room. I certainly can't "give them another chance" with the points offered. It may have been due to people who complain trying to get things given to them and that is why they handle things a certain way. I didn't complain about the small things, housekeeping flaws or the loud ac etc. However, I really was annoyed that I paid for a hotel and expected a working tv to watch, in addition to the hallways being quiet at night and not having fire alarms going off...so I felt my dissatisfaction was justified. For these reasons, I can't recommend the hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Wonderful visit, from time we have arrived. Super clean, rooms have new beds, handicap rooms are as stated and plenty accessible. Close to food, shopping, gas stations. Indoor pool, and workout area clean. Front desk helpful on answering questions.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I can honestly say the front desk is cool, housekeeping is definitely on their job, I will be returning, the hotel is in walking distance to all restaurants and places to shop, well done quality inn, thanks

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

didn't research the hotel before calling,they seemed the only ones to have a room.they quoted $129 for a Saturday night and wouldn't take my travel discount.next morning manger was suppose to take off the discount so we left,got my credit card bill,they charged $149 and now cant get a call back from anyone.would never stay there again,and the night staff was rude and very unhelpful.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blownzr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Chosen on a whim and should have gone somewhere else. The room was ok but the rest of the hotel was rundown. They said that the place was being renovated but we did not see any work being done. The hallways had no A/C so were very hot and stuffy. Rubbish in the hallways, elevators were better suited for service use not for guests. Standard free breakfast and otherwise quiet.

Room Tip: Don't go unless desperate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank yabby12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
2.8 km away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA
2.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Hampton Coliseum & Convention Center
4.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Hampton Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Hampton Coliseum

Address: 1809 W Mercury Blvd, Building A, Hampton, VA 23666-3205 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites by Hampton Convention Center)
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: €54 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Hampton Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Near Hampton Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coliseum Inn And Suites
Best Western Coliseum Hotel Hampton
Best Western Hampton
Clarion Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing