We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wolftrap Farm
Nearby Hotels
Shenandoah Crossing(Gordonsville)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Orange(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$137
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clifton(Charlottesville)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$126
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweekend staypettingweddingreceptionaccommodationspropertyguestsbed
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Attended a wedding and reception here. You cat beat the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountain scenery and the horses and cows add to the sights. The pavilion was comfortable as the evening was slightly cool. The gas heaters helped take off the chill, but enhanced the almost outdoor feel. Didn't get to see much more of the area, but they did have onsite accommodations for the wedding party.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DGStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I don't know how long this will stay a hidden secret, but this farm is an amazing place to come and stay just to get away or do like we did and have your wedding reception (and even your wedding) here! There are houses on the property which makes it incredibly easy to have your bridal party together. We rented a bus to take our guests to and from the reception and there are motels and bed and breakfasts all around if you already have filled the houses on the property. The staff is so easy to work with! The venue has a rustic elegance about it and it was perfect. The horses are friendly so many of the guests enjoyed the added bonus of petting a horse and enjoying the country life. The sky is so clear at night and you can see the stars shining so bright. This is a great spot! I will come again just to stay on the property as I don't intend to get married again!!! Thumbs up for this spot for sure!

Room Tip: Any of the cottages are nice. You really can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Counselu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We loved our weekend stay. We were in town for a wedding. The horses on the property were hilarious and very interactive. We used the golf cart to drive around the property. Simple and fun. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tgcorx2an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

By far the best outdoor venue in the DMV. Beautiful space with excellent acoustics. Not a bad seat in the house. The seats offer a lot of leg room so you don't feel pinned in. If your felling especially outdoorsy and thrifty, grab a seat on the lawn and bring a picnic. If you are looking for a good pre show dinner, skip close by Tysons and head to Reston Town Center. Wide variety of restaurants, parking and only 7 minutes from the venue!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolftrapf, Owner at Wolftrap Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Nice comments, but Stacey is telling about Wolftrap Center for the Performing Arts in Vienna, Virginia, NOT Wolftrap Farm in Gordonsville, VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We just celebrated our son's wedding this weekend. Our son and his wife wanted a place where they could celebrate with close friends and family and where people could stay overnight to have a dawn wedding with a large celebration in the evening. We cannot tell you how much we loved being on the farm, working with Katie, and spending the weekend there with dear friends and family!! It had beautiful, well appointed cottages and main house that accommodated about 20 people with room for more, facilities that our caterer found easy to work in and serve a rehearsal dinner in the main house. The pavilion was set up well, the heaters bit off the chill of the day, and there was ample room for the 130 guests. The grounds were beautiful as well and it was so easy to go from one area to another. Our son and his wife wanted a dawn wedding and our son built his own beautiful arch that Katie allowed without issue. She was available by phone for ANY question and immediately responsive. It truly was a perfect, magical weekend! Forget the high price winery destinations and come to Wolf Trap Farm. Thank you Katie for an absolutely perfect weekend and wedding day.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cam4est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews