We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of the golf course.”

Creek Bottom Brewing Company
Ranked #22 of 46 Restaurants in Galax
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Description: Creek Bottom Brewing Company has been a successful brewery, restaurant and craft beer market in Galax, VA since 2013. We opened our second location in Galax in September 2017. Creek Bottom produces 6+ year around beers and multiple seasonal ales from our attached brewery and pub (Little Bottom) downtown.
Restaurant details
Description: Creek Bottom Brewing Company has been a successful brewery, restaurant and craft beer market in Galax, VA since 2013. We opened our second location in Galax in September 2017. Creek Bottom produces 6+ year around beers and multiple seasonal ales from our attached brewery and pub (Little Bottom) downtown.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Recommended by several locals. Did not disappoint. Good hamburgers and service. Also excellent salad. Fun atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank DrDaS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This place has outstanding food and a great variety of craft beers. The owners are wonderful people. The staff are friendly and efficient. The restaurant overlooks a beautiful view of the golf course next door. Well worth an evening sitting on the deck with friends.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This salad had lots of fresh veggies on it- mushrooms, red bell peppers, carrots. And it was a mixed green salad with spinach- not your typical romaine salad. Yum!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ehwW3678AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

First time visiting this restaurant but had been wanting to go and boy it was sure worth the wait. Food was excellent, staff friendly even though they were super busy. So much variety on the menu.... something for everyone. Try it soon.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank D1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Four of us arrived at the restaurant and they told us it was a thirty minute wait so we told them that was fine we would wait in the bar. There were several empty bar stools so we pulled out one of the stools and the bartender very rudely said someone is seating at the other bar stool and we said we were not planning on sitting there. We could clearly see a full beer and a jacket on the chair. She turned and walked off never asking us If we would like anything. See comes back around five minutes later because she was watching the football game and I said may I see a beer menu and she very rudely said it's up on the television and walked off again. The third time she came back and we just ordered four beers and paid her. We wanted another beer but she never would come back over to our side of the bar. I have never seen anyone treat customers so rudely and it reflects on very poor management. There are plenty of other restaurants that appreciate your business in Galax and do not treat their customers like this.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank AnneVa50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Creek Bottom Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing