We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$145
View deal
Priceline
US$145
View deal
Hampton
US$142
View deal
Expedia.comUS$145
Hotels.comUS$145
HurbUS$153
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
632
336
118
43
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
632
336
118
43
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk skyline drive room was clean indoor pool the breakfast area nice hotel parking lot waffles short drive gas station housekeeping staff complimentary breakfast shenandoah national park easy access would definitely stay here again royal mcdonalds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2022 via mobile

This is a great hotel and I would definitely stay there again. Staff are very nice. Room clean. Breakfast is nice. I don’t know what else to say. It is a Hampton inn. I have never been disappointed. Has an indoor pool which is nice. Great area.
You won’t be disappointed

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Glen32169
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2022

Thank you for your fantastic review of our property. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you’re in the area. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2022

Friendly staffs, delicious breakfast and clean rooms . Makes you trip all worth it . The hotel location is very close to the National park and Restauraunt’s . Easy access . 24 hours coffee with a complimentary welcome packet . Don’t see all this in one place . Kudos to the staffs and management

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank roytom422
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2022

Thank you for your fantastic review of our property. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you’re in the area. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022

Perfect stay again! The best compliment is a repeat stay. This trip, we booked a king deluxe suite which gave us lots of extra space for a few bucks more, worth every penny of it. All of the staff is pleasant and makes you feel special and that they are glad that you choose the Hampton Inn. You are never a bother. They greet you coming and going, answer all of your questions. Housekeeping does a great job of keeping everything spotless. Please remember to tip these people who work hard to make sure that your room is spotless as they perform their duties but aren't seen. Breakfast was hot options such as different omelets, bacon, sausage patties, and sausage links rotating, biscuits and gravy 1 morning, potatoes cubes, bagels, muffins, and quick breads rotating, waffles made to order, and the other typical stuff, juices, fruit, yogurt, cereal. Do check out the snack items aside of the desk for cold beers, wines, and other drinks, kettle popcorn, Doritos, frozen pizzas, Hungry-man Dinners, ice cream sandwiches, and frozen Snickers all very reasonably priced. Enjoy them in the lobby area at the hotel and you won't have to worry about driving by the police who sit in the middle of the bridge to town!

Room tip: Book a suite for extra room and not much more money
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2022

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our property! We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you’re in the area! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022

The Hampton Inn Front Royal is a very nice property. The room featured a fridge, microwave, HD TV with lots of channels (DIRECTV), free Wi-Fi and in-room safe. The complimentary breakfast was really good and included eggs (frittata), sausage patties, potatoes, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, bread, yoghurt, bananas and apples.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardJenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2022

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our property. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you’re in the area. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022

This was a great place to spend the night on a long trip. Food room and people were very nice. The room and entrance along with the breakfast area was very clean and welcoming. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn Front Royal, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Front Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2022

Thank you for your fantastic review of our property. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you’re in the area. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews