We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Candy Cottage

Front of Candy cottage with roses around the front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Candy cottage with roses around the front door
Candy Cottage sitting room overlooking the village green Candy Cottage sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front of Candy cottage with roses around the front door
Candy Cottage sitting room overlooking the village green
Candy Cottage sitting room
and relax......
Candy Cottage double bedroom
Candy cottage dining room
Dining Room in Candy Cottage
Traditional dresser with Royal Doulton tea service
Candy Cottage fully equipped kitchen
Candy Cottage kitchen
Candy Cottage single bedroom
Candy Cottage single bedroom
Candy Cottage single bedroom
Candy Cottage bathroom
Candy Cottage bath
Rodmersham village shop/cafe, just 5 doors along from the cottage
Rodmersham village green
Local country lane
Fruit orchard a short walk from the cottage
Snow in Rodmersham
Seasonal flowers from the owners garden
Seasonal flowers from the owners garden
Seasonal flowers
Cottage awarded 4 stars
The highest Green Tourism accolade 'Gold'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rodmersham, Sittingbourne, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
myshell
England
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Candy cottage is lovely, really nicely done, great attention to detail (I wish my home looked this nice) and really well equipped. The village is very pretty too. What also really made the stay was Monique's hospitality. We were only staying for a few nights, but she really went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We had a welcome basket which contained cereal, milk, eggs and more. Monique also bought us a basket of toys, when she saw we had small children. The cottage is set up for small children too, because stair gates are provided. Also there is a travel cot and you can request a high chair at no extra cost. It says it accomodates 3 people, but you can actually go with 4 if one of your children is still in a travel cot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detial.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossi5211
Brussels
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasteful and comfortable with thoughtful details”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our short stay and hope to return. The cottage is pretty on the outside and the inside, and decorated with a lovely eye for detail. But it was homely and practical too. There was a great welcome pack on arrival, almost making this into a bed and breakfast! High chair, stair gate, cot and big box of toys made this ideal for our children. It was also comfortable and cosy enough for a winter stay. Friendly village, with a lovely village shop and cafe next door to the house. We wished we were staying for longer!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
Thank you we are delighted you enjoyed the cottage and liked our Kent Breakfast hamper. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey f
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful cottage with warm welcome”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a lovely relaxing stay at Candy Cottage. Very cosy, great location with all comforts including a welcome basket complete with home made bread! Even our dog was catered for with bowls and a doggie bed! Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in a beautiful old English cottage with modern facilities and eco-friendly features where possible.
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mariska L
Leidschendam-Voorburg, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
“fine cottage with wonderful kitchen and bathroom”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

a quite fine cottage with wonderful kitchen and bathroom in a typical English village. Good selection of local books, maps and tourist information and free wifi.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2013
Thank you we are delighted you enjoyed the cottage and your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing