We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$194
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$69
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barrie Motel(Barrie)
US$84
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
55
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubthe salt water poolcooking classmade us feelgracious hostshardwood hillslast yearother guestssaladtrailforkspropertyhomeyogawinterlotsamenities
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This is a wonderful Bed & Breakfast. Words can't describe the beautiful house and grounds including a pool. Our room on the ground level was large, had a nice bathroom which has a separate walk in shower and a sunken jacuzzi tub. The private outdoor patio is a bonus. Breakfasts were very delicious and filling. The hosts are very friendly and offered great suggestions on where to cycle and have dinner in the area. You can tell they love what they are doing. Hope to return again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForksintheTrail, Owner at Forks in the Trail Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

We really enjoyed meeting you as well and hope to see you return with your bike shoes on ready to go.
Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Decided to just do a nice retreat for myself and I couldn't have picked a better spot to go. The B&B was more gorgeous then the photos and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Trish and Doug were very hospitable and accommodating. They had great suggestions for restaurants, activities and even took me on my first road cycling ride!

And who can forget their adorable black lab Buster! Such a good boy!

I highly recommend anyone that is looking to get away for a relaxing getaway, Forks in the Trail is the place to go!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForksintheTrail, Owner at Forks in the Trail Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Thank you Claudia for taking the time to post a review. We are looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I had a girls' weekend away with my best friend this past weekend and we stayed at Forks in the Trail Bed & Breakfast. We have been going there every summer for a get away for the last 4 or 5 years. Trish & Doug are always very welcoming and make us feel at home! The rooms are clean and comfortable. The room we stayed in had a queen bed and a single bed. There is also a queen room and a king room with a walk in shower and jacuzzi tub. All rooms have their own private bathroom, which is a big plus at a B&B! There is an outdoor pool and hot tub, plus a sauna in the basement. Lots to see and do in the area and our hosts are always full of helpful information to make our stay perfect! I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a great place to stay. We will certainly be returning soon!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cl0th0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForksintheTrail, Owner at Forks in the Trail Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write to let others know about your stay with us. We have enjoyed seeing you return from year to year. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Spent the weekend at Forks in the Trail and had a wonderful time. The property is immaculately care for, our room was perfect and our hosts were attentive and very helpful. Our room had a very comfy queen size bed with a large closet, walk out balcony and an amazing bathroom. I'm looking forward to my next stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank usaincdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Nothing could be better as a place to come home to after hiking the Ganaraska Trail. The house and grounds are absolutely beautiful and the hosts are so very friendly and genuine. Trish is an excellent cook and Doug generously shuttled us to our starting places both days. I highly recommend having dinner there. The hot tub was the perfect nightcap under the stars. Hoping to return!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank gaelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews