We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Culpeper Inn(Culpeper)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Culpeper)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suites at 249(Culpeper)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$67
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walden Hall(Culpeper)
US$363
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Orange(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
19
12
11
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
12
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite oak canyonclean hoteldefinitely stay here againup to datecarpetpillowscleanlinesssinksleep
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Our stay at the MIcrotel was excellent, and honestly, there is nothing I could recommend to improve it. The price was $50 a night cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express, but having stayed at those many times, I know I got a far better hotel. The room and common areas were exceptionally clean, the beds were very comfortable (and I am really picky about that!), the mattresses were in nice clean encasements, the double queen room was huge, the breakfast choices were plentiful (more than just waffles), and the location very convenient to see the quaint town of Culpeper as well as drive just 35 minutes to the White Oak Canyon Trail. The first evening I thought I would hear people in other rooms, but then I never really did. The owner is very friendly and seems to make himself available to chat with guests, which was really nice. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you very much again for promoting us..

Sincerely,

Hemal Gandhi
General Manager
Microtel inn and suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight for funeral. Great location in Culpeper. Close to everything we needed. Clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast and newspaper. Quiet. Easy access to main highway.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nana187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hemal Gandhi
General Manager
Microtel inn and suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The staff was friendly and inviting, the rooms were very clean and incredibly nice. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank mmulli371916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hemal Gandhi
General Manager
Microtel inn and suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel C, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Only "ding" from perfect would be a few small cosmetic repairs in the drywall (1 nail head coming thru given older hotel, 1 small area of plaster in bathroom corner). As a former "road warrior" (2+ million miler on Delta alone) I've stayed in "picture perfect" 5 star hotels that weren't as comfortable and with a staff nowhere near as accommodating. This place was clean, and a great value (now traveling on my own dime). Nothing fancy, yet the bed, pillows, comforter and cleanliness of room and bath (essentially what matters) were A+, as was the breakfast. If you stay here, 2 great restaurants in 1/4 mile walking distance (Peppers - AWESOME, high quality food buffet) and Pancho Villa. Overall, unless one is unreasonably snobby, "Gentrified" or somewhat elitist, you'll love this place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank peterfF532KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hemal Gandhi
General Manager
Microtel inn and suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews