We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
78
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathfully stocked kitchenart schoolking bedroomcommon areaswater pressurestay there againwalking distancebed and breakfasteach morningrailroadmasonsaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This was our second stay at Red Lantern Inn and we were so pleased they had vacancy for our family once again. We always feel at home when we stay here and want others to know how quaint and clean this Inn is! The owner is wonderful and everyone here is very pleasant. We came in for a local family reunion and appreciated being able to stay at such a wonderful place. Red Lantern Inn feels like you have stepped back in time with all of its quaint charm, but it has all of the amenities you find in a newer home/hotel with its state of the art kitchen and breakfast choices. Our children kept saying, "It is so beautiful!" ...and it truly is! It is very easy to find and sits in downtown Clifton Forge, VA. If you want a peaceful getaway and stopover, go to the Red Lantern Inn! ~ Mark and Terry Anne F.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terry Anne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This is quaint older house fixed up as an Inn. there were twelve of us so we had the run of the place. The owner was very nice and accommodating. The house has an eclectic railroad motif that fits considering the museum across the street. (That sadly we missed.) The kitchen is nice and well equipped for a family like us. Beds were good and the place was clean. All of the essentials were well covered. Bathrooms are shared but we were fine with that. We enjoyed our short time there very much.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OlenB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Two of my siblings, a great family friend and I plus all of our spouses (8 total) stayed at the Red Lantern Inn this week. We had a fantastic time. It's laid out to accommodate all kinds of activities. It has an outdoor porch, a screened porch on the second floor, two living room areas, an outdoor patio, an easily accessible handicap entrance, and has keyless entry. We felt instantly at home, enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, and sweet beards, coffee, tea, juice, and more. The home is older and has an old time feel but all the amenities you'd expect in new construction: air conditioning, handicap accessible bathroom, a washer and dryer and more. Parking was convenient, just a few steps from the back door. As Bilbo Baggins said about Rivendell in Lord of the Rings: "a perfect house, whether you like food or sleep or story-telling or singing, or just sitting and thinking best." It's our second visit and we look forward to our third. Thanks, Joanne!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

A great place to stay! Have stayed there many times since it has opened. Very comfortable and relaxing. The owner is one of the nicest people you would ever want to meet. Rooms are very comfortable! Several restaurants are within walking distance. Lots of things to see and do in the area. An art school within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank cfrecman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Came from California to attend a wedding, 14 of us rented out the entire B&B from Friday to Monday. There was plenty of space for people to hang out and talk without being crowded, comfy beds, thick towels. I loved drinking coffee in the sunroom In the morning. JoAnne provides a large variety of breakfast items and the kitchen is fully stocked and she has a BBQ too! Clifton Forge had a cute historic downtown.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank OtterMom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews