We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantistic”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Heart & Soul! See the bay and pier in next pic. STORE KAYAKS  SURF B'S UNDER PORCH AT OPEN END.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Heart & Soul! See the bay and pier in next pic. STORE KAYAKS  SURF B'S UNDER PORCH AT OPEN END.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Sea Heart & Soul! See the bay and pier in next pic. STORE KAYAKS  SURF B'S UNDER PORCH AT OPEN END.
sheets, towels, toilet paper, tissues, paper towels, dish liquid, sugar, cream, teas, spices, etc.
Full equipped kitchen. 
quantities sufficient for a weekend stay. Additional provisions up to guest.
Half bath and laundry closet with full size washer and dryer.
DINING, LIVING ROOM,  FRONT DOOR AREA
WI-FI, SONY STREAMING W/ NETFLIX, PANDORA, MUCH MORE, dvd-cd PLAYER FOR MOVIES, MUSIC etc.
DECORATED VERY NICE AND BEACHY. WELL KEPT AND CLEAN.
UPSTAIRS BEDROOM W/ 2 TWIN BEDS. LIGHT GIVES WATERY LOOK ON WALLS. COOL!
WI-FI, SONY STREAMING W/ NETFLIX, PANDORA, MUCH MORE, dvd-cd PLAYER FOR MOVIES, MUSIC.
UPSTAIRS BED W/ 2 TWIN BEDS
UPSTAIRS BED. ADORABLE!
Both rentals across from playground. perfect place for family reunions  or a wedding group!
The play ground across from rental. Another view of area and again both rentals right there!!!
Park has tennis court, basketball court, playground equipment, fishing/crabbing pier, ball field etc
Park also has a boat ramp, Skate Park, pavilion and restrooms, A vacation dream spot!!!
Walk over to the pier and see the Assateague light house. Fish off pier, go crabbing or just relax.
Pony penning week!!! RIGHT THERE AT PARK!!!
The kids will love this location!!! ACROSS FROM FRONT DOOR!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chincoteague Island, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Betty B
Brunswick, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantistic”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The grandkids and I really liked the condo we stayed in. We were only able to stay there one day as I had an emergency with my husband and had to leave on the second day. The condo was the best I have ever stayed at. the location was also great.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious, comfortable, your every need has been anticipated”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our expectations were exceeded on so many levels. After staying at a previous location for over 20 years, that is not easy task. Sea, Heart, and Soul is conveniently located. It is away from the busier areas of the island and is next to a trolley stop. You can look out your window and see the area of the pony swim. You can be at the water's edge by talking a 1-2 minute walk. The kitchen came supplied with glassware, silverware, plates, cups, pots, pans, a crock pot, and every utensil you can imagine. Nearly anything you could think of needing in a kitchen (Plastic wrap, foil, and plastic bags, etc.) were supplied. There was no need to bring bedding, towels, or linens, as is often the case with other rentals. The washer and dryer means there is no need to over pack. Beach blankets, bags, and towels are available for use. There is even bug spray for those treks to the lighthouse! The downstairs bed and living room furniture was quite comfortable. The twin beds upstairs were a bit soft for my liking, but great when traveling with kids. We are excited to stay here again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindal M
2 reviews
“Not crabby crabbers”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay and the location couldn't have been better for our family. My husband was able to get up early to fish at the pier and I was able to let the kids sleep in and join him a bit later for crabbing. The park across the street was fantastic for my kids when not at the beach or fishing. Chincoteague is such a lovely place that everyone should visit! Also, thanks for replacing the fridge that went out while we were visiting at a time that was most convenient for us. We shall return again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks Kindal
You all were wonderful guest and your little girls were as cute as could be! you are always welcome and you we have a free day for you when you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Family Friendly Home!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at the SHS. The owner was very friendly and acomodating. Our kids loved the playground right across the street! We cant wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you Rebecca Davidson for your thoughtful review and you are welcome back anytime.
Sincerely,
TIna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Excellence”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The home is very beautiful, fully furnished and is located in a very nice neighborhood. It's a little out there from town but very quiet and nice. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thanks Michelle,
You are always welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing