We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 11 April 2008

We were really happy with our stay at the Comfort Inn in Chester, VA. It was located in between Richmond and Petersburg. When we arrived, the front desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. We found our room tastefully decorated and clean. Everything was in working order and the bed was very comfortable. The room had a microwave and a refridgerator as well as a coffee maker and blow dryer. That night we enjoyed warm Otis Spunkmeier cookies in the foyer and in the morning we enjoyed a very nice continental breakfast that included warm waffles and hardboiled eggs and chunks of cheese (great for us low carb eaters!!!). Our check out was painless. The lady who filled the breakfast items was very friendly and helpful. We were so surprised that this all came with a very reasonable price of about $90 a night!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BeeAndKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2007

Nice hotel. We stopped at this Comfort Inn along the road on our trip to Florida and found the facility to be well maintained, the room was clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast was well prepared and fresh.

Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MaltesersCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2007

We were looking for a one night stop over. Most of the hotels in this area were more expensive or got bad ratings on this site. This hotel was a gem among them all. The people were very accomodating. The beds were very comfortable. The room was large, simply furnished and very clean. The hotel lhas been very recently completely refurbished so the carpets and all furnishings were new. Warm cookies in the afternoon and hot coffee all day were much appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jessie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2007

This was a random chioce on our way from Flordia back to Maine after the first 3 hotels in the Richmond area we checked were sold out. We really were not expecting much. This hotel was clean, average size and for the most part quiet. We were even able to get a portable crib. The beds were VERY firm. They were also very high. Breakfast was an interesting expierence. The breakfast room was medium sized and had a TV. It also had Gloria the Breakfast Lady. Initially she was very friendly and apparently she makes the waffles for everbody. But as it got busier she got more and more frazzled to the point I couldn't get milk for my daughter's cerial and forget about syrup for my waffle.
Overall not too bad but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flutterby24a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2007

After using Tripadvisor to carefully select this facility I have determined that previous Tripadvisor reviewers who gave positive ratings were either intoxicated or vision impaired when they rated this hotel.

After driving for 16 hours I was hopeful that I would find reasonable accomodations upon my arrival. What I found was a desk clerk who was approximately 8 years old!!! I sent him for an adult who directed me to my room. The dingy nature of the facility (graffiti scratched into the elevator doors, etc.) prompted me to examine my bedding which revaeled a previous user of the sheets had left their hair on the sheets. Hair was also found on the bathroom sink and I found myself starting to itch. After about 4 hours of laying on top of the blankets I resumed my journey. I am sure I am not the first to describe this chain as the DIS-Comfort Inn. UGH!!

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
5 km away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Chester
Hampton Inn Chester
#1 of 14 in Chester
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Chester
62 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Richmond Chester
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2100 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range: €71 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chester
Comfort Inn Chester
Chester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing