We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Black Pelican Seafood, Greenbrier
Ranked #8 of 571 Restaurants in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Creative Coastal Cuisine offered in a friendly family atmosphere. Seafood, wood oven pizzas, daily chef specials for both lunch and dinner, Sunday Brunch
Restaurant details
Description: Creative Coastal Cuisine offered in a friendly family atmosphere. Seafood, wood oven pizzas, daily chef specials for both lunch and dinner, Sunday Brunch
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Great food, staff and atmosphere! Great Bar staff. Enjoyed the Carolina Combo (pulled pork and fried oysters). Can't say enough about the great staff! First time here but will not be our last!

Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Pelican G, Front Office Manager at Black Pelican Seafood, Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Paul,
Thankyou so much for your great review!
We love happy diners!
Hope to see you again,
Vickie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

We have eaten at The Black Pelican on the Outer Banks but had never tried the one locally. Husband suggested it because he wanted fried oysters. Couldn't find them on the menu as an entrée but he asked our server (who was delightful, by the way) and she came back and said it would be an additional $4 to get them as an entrée. Husband said they were very good. I had the crab cakes. Not usually a crab cake fan but these were delicious. Friend that was with us had the seafood pasta and said it was delicious as well. Very enjoyable dining experience. Food came out quickly after order was placed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tinacR5644AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Pelican G, Front Office Manager at Black Pelican Seafood, Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Tina,
Thank you for taking the time to review.
We try to accommodate diners request whenever possible. Glad we had fresh oysters in!
Personally, I love the crab cakes and Wanchese Fisherman's Risotto.
Come back and visit us again,
Vickie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

When the waiter brings you two free bowls of soup because it is busy and the food is taking a few minutes to come out you know you are in a great restaurant. Then he updated us that we were following a very large party. Well the food was well worth the wait. We already saw 3 or 4 other dishes going by we will try next time. Great classy atmosphere and everyone there made us feel like old time regulars even though it was our first trip. Great job, we will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ScottMorehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Pelican G, Front Office Manager at Black Pelican Seafood, Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Scott,
Thank you for your great review!
We love our 'old time regulars', they become part of our extended family. Now you are one! Let us know when you are back to visit!
Vickie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Great visit as usual. I had the nuts and berries salad with onion rings. My toddler had the chicken tenders and fries. Husband had a seafood pizza. We also had the coconut cream pie. We all loved all of our food. Exceptional service too despite being very packed.

Thank kecompel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful experience in this restaurant. The waiters was very nice and made the over all experience comfortable. I ordered the appetizers which were very good. The soup was very tasty...the point boy was ok.....wish it has more meat, but it was rockfish so I can understand. Will definitely come again.

Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Pelican Seafood, Greenbrier also viewed

 

Been to Black Pelican Seafood, Greenbrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing