We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
1
6
7
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
6
7
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

I’m probably giving it one more star than it deserves, but only to counter some of the negative comments I read.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. I was worried about cleanliness after reading several (old) reviews, so my family and I were very happy when we saw our two rooms. While the rooms were older, they were spacious. Well worth the price, which was significantly lower than other hotels in the area.

The rooms lacked coffee-makers, though you could get coffee any time in the office. Not much of a breakfast (small bagels, cream cheese, juice, cereal, pre-packaged muffins and pastries, coffee (no decaf)), but it was fine for our needs. My parents’ door was difficult to open and eventually impossible to open at all (luckily someone was inside for us to get back in).

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

good room service lousy tvs.you would think they would want you stay longer.decent cable is to much to ask for.when you ask them they just brush you off.i had planned on staying for atleast 6 months.other than that its alright .just dont plan on watching tv

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chocd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed two days over Thanksgiving and used our choice plan with Bluegreen so the price was awesome

The place was kept well except the stairs and sidewalks need painting

Room was good

The only thing I didn't like ( cause I always give everyone 5 stars when I can) was the 9:50am phone call and hang up to wake you up in hopes you will check out early and the cleaning staff can go home. That pissed me off

Then a phone call at 10:30 asking if we were checking out or staying??? Really!
Check out isn't for 30 minutes

So yeah, not happy with that at all

Everything else was normal Econolodge

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wormy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Booked with my choice hotel points. The policy on the choice site is the motel will hold the room until 7am the following morning of arrival date. I had a print out with this policy with my reservation info. We drove all night and just needed to sleep for 4 hours. I had noted that we would be very late.. They did not hold the room for us. The manager saw the policy that i had printed and still told the girl working the desk to tell me NO and he would not even come speak with me about this. So they then charged us $171.00 to sleep in a disgusting, filthy room for 4 hours.. I complained to choice twice and they at least got my points back for me but still out $171 and we gave them a AAA card and they just didnt bother to give us that discount either. Just the stress I needed when trying to celebrate being 1 year cancer free by taking a beach trip with my best friends... We wouldnt even shower there in the morning because the tub looked so dirty and the AC is loud and blows right on you while you sleep.

Room tip: I would go to another motel
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcatunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Soiled furniture molded bathroom tiles and fixtures. Mgmt wasnt able to address issues be cause they were hiding in backroom while i was voicing the complaint . WiFi didn't work thus place needs a complete makeover they need help ASAP

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
Thank sanj327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews