We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #29 of 98 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
Description: FOR GOODNESS STEAK! Welcome steak lovers. Perkins® is your place for your favorite meal. Steak! Choose from classics like Steak Medallions & Shrimp or try a new creation like our A.1. ® Steakhouse Benedict Omelet. If you're in the mood for a little sizzle, there's always our Steak & Cheese or Steak & Peppers Skillet. Have your steak and eat it, too. Only at Perkins®.
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The food was decent and the price was reasonable. Nothing special, but pretty good. Our server was very nice.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Yvonne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2017

Thought we would try here for Thanksgiving dinner -- average -- Not next year.
Turkey was real but thin , ok CB has better (next year for sure)

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidVa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We have had breakfast here several times after spending the night nearby on our way back home to TN. We arrived before 6 AM and our server was Barbara, who was very friendly and getting ready to finish her shift.
We ordered an omlette and a Fab Five with coffee. The food came out promptly, was prepared exactly as requested and was very good. We were on the road by 6:15.
I appreciate the consistency of Perkins....it's the same good food and friendly service wherever you choose to dine. This shop is always clean and the staff is super friendly.
Priced a little higher than the competition but you can count on the consistency.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimrK6037HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We often stop at Perkins and the food in general is good ( Pancakes especially). This time we chose a different bill of fare the Perkins infamous meat smasher. I have to say" I have been there done that" and will pass on future smashers. There were a lot of tater tots and if the meats ere there it was hidden by 2 basted eggs ( in name only) ladened down with gravy. Now our other pick was the roasted turkey and that was similar in quality and a lot was left on the plate.

Diet coke was awesome but our comment on this visit was the Perkins food of today was nothing like the food of the past Perkins is known for.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeandSueEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Late night dinner after arriving at our motel. Reception operative was lazy and slow.

Waitress was fantastic!

Food was below average and rather unhealthy

Desserts appealing.

Other customers very low class and ignorant noisemakers

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RandyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing