We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great catfish, friendly”
Review of Eatz

Eatz
Ranked #2 of 98 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Jamaican
Description: Established on December 10, 2007 located in the historic downtown area of Bristol, VA/TN we continue to serve the best homemade food just like Grandma used to make.
Restaurant details
Description: Established on December 10, 2007 located in the historic downtown area of Bristol, VA/TN we continue to serve the best homemade food just like Grandma used to make.
Reviewed 6 July 2018

The food is good. The Catfish is one of their best meals and the cornbread is the best that I have ever had in a restaurant. Wasnt a huge fan of the meatloaf but everything else I have tried has been good.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2018

Great southern food. Fried chicken, collard greens, green beans and terrific corn bread. Nice small, not fancy restaurant with great food.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank VisitingProfessor_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We stopped here after visiting the Birthplace of Country Music Museum down the street. We had the fried chicken and the dry rub chicken. Both were very good. The collards were excellent. The owner and his waiter son could not have been more friendly and helpful. The service was excellent: fast and efficient. We recommend Eatz and will return on our next visit to Bristol.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ValGary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Lisa Canty’s Eatz in Bristol is the stop for comfort food in Bristol. The Fried Chicken, Salmon Cakes and meatloaf remind me of home and the price is just right. So do yourself a favor and eat at Eatz!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jackalcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Fried or jerk chicken, pulled pork, pork ribs or meatloaf are the primary protein selections. My wife and i shared a rack of ribs with sides of collard greens, fries, and mac and cheese. The ribs are dry rubbed and hickory smoked on site. They come with a side of sauce that has the right combination of sweetness and tang to keep you dippin' and lickin' your fingers.

The collard greens were well seasoned with bacon but not too salty. Fries were large and long, really good. Mac and choose met expectations. Cornbread was a little pn the welldone side.

Our freinds had the fried chicken and said it was really good.

Banana puddin' was very light with fresh banana slices on the side i stead of immersed in the puddin' preserving their texture and giving it a fresh taste.

Overall,worth a stop for lunch or dinner, especially if you are visiting the nearby Birthplace of Country Music Museum.

They do not serve alcohol but the iced tea is good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 52jimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eatz also viewed

 

Been to Eatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing