We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Lunch”
Review of Eatz

Eatz
Ranked #2 of 97 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Jamaican
Description: Established on December 10, 2007 located in the historic downtown area of Bristol, VA/TN we continue to serve the best homemade food just like Grandma used to make.
Restaurant details
Description: Established on December 10, 2007 located in the historic downtown area of Bristol, VA/TN we continue to serve the best homemade food just like Grandma used to make.
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We stopped here after visiting the Birthplace of Country Music Museum down the street. We had the fried chicken and the dry rub chicken. Both were very good. The collards were excellent. The owner and his waiter son could not have been more friendly and helpful. The service was excellent: fast and efficient. We recommend Eatz and will return on our next visit to Bristol.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ValGary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Lisa Canty’s Eatz in Bristol is the stop for comfort food in Bristol. The Fried Chicken, Salmon Cakes and meatloaf remind me of home and the price is just right. So do yourself a favor and eat at Eatz!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jackalcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Fried or jerk chicken, pulled pork, pork ribs or meatloaf are the primary protein selections. My wife and i shared a rack of ribs with sides of collard greens, fries, and mac and cheese. The ribs are dry rubbed and hickory smoked on site. They come with a side of sauce that has the right combination of sweetness and tang to keep you dippin' and lickin' your fingers.

The collard greens were well seasoned with bacon but not too salty. Fries were large and long, really good. Mac and choose met expectations. Cornbread was a little pn the welldone side.

Our freinds had the fried chicken and said it was really good.

Banana puddin' was very light with fresh banana slices on the side i stead of immersed in the puddin' preserving their texture and giving it a fresh taste.

Overall,worth a stop for lunch or dinner, especially if you are visiting the nearby Birthplace of Country Music Museum.

They do not serve alcohol but the iced tea is good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 52jimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I ate at Eatz while on a trip through Bristol. They have a very small menu consisting of primarily southern soul food. The fried chicken was unbelievably crisp and tender and seasoned perfectly! We had collard greens,coleslaw and the lightest cornbread I ever tasted. The server was excellent and we learned his family owned the restaurant. Don’t judge it by the location- it’s a must eat here place!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JudyL399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

I can't give this family run restaurant enough stars! I ordered the pork sandwich, fries and sweet tea. My husband ordered catfish, collards, coleslaw, and cornbread with sweet tea. We did not have one complaint. Big portions at a good price. Very clean restaurant. Friendly hosts. Can't ask for more. Will return.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Kepnitreel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eatz also viewed

 

Been to Eatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing