We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$90
TravelocityUS$90
CheapTicketsUS$90
TripadvisorUS$90
StayForLong
Trip.comUS$97
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
45
55
45
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
55
45
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay at this hotel again biscuits and gravy shower head breakfast room hotel is located front desk staff interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2020

Stayed here during COVID-19 and the hotel was clean, staff was mostly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was limited due to safety as was housekeeping but the stay was good. I stayed at the rear of the hotel which i think was a good choice being away from main lobby traffic however you have a bit of a walk and may need to take stairs for entry from outside.

Room tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor near the back stair entrance away from main lobby. I
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EJ_IT_OPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

This place was a great value. Room was modern and updated, very clean, nicely appointed with modern furnishings and decor, granite counter tops, fridge and microwave and front desk staff was very pleasant.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and affordable with a lovely young woman at the desk when I called for a reservation. Sadly, however, there were a couple of glitches. The toilet paper holder could not have been in a more awkward place and the shower head barely worked. There was very poor water pressure and not enough hot water. In the breakfast room the half and half was spoiled. The proprietor was very apologetic, however, and tried to make it right.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gramcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Bristol Arcadia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your thoughts and hope that you will not hold the "hiccups" against us. We hope that you will return to see us again! You can see all the improvements we have made!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

We were recognized at Choice Privileges members and offered two bottles of water. That was the good part. The bad part was that there was a stain on the bottom bed sheet, which they replaced promptly. Upon reviewing the bill, we found that we were being charged for use of the safe, which we never requested. When I informed the front desk clerk, he tried to generate a new bill but it took awhile. We'll see if he did when our credit card bill comes in. The biscuits and gravy were good until the breakfast attendant watered down the gravy. If we ever get to Bristol, VA again, we'll choose a Hampton Inn instead of this hotel.

Room tip: Watch your bill.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 331tarass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Bristol Arcadia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

I hated to see that you were not 100% pleased with the hotel. We do strive to make all our guests happy. Thank you for letting us know what you cm across so we can make it better next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

I chose this hotel because it was close to I-81, Cabelas and pet friendly. It is close to I-81 but difficult to enter. It is on the left side of a divided highway . So we had to go to the next red light and make a U-turn, which seemed dangerous. The driveway that you turn into is narrow and steep. The parking lot slopes toward the road. The two driveways that go to either side of the building are narrow dead ends . I do NOT recommend going here if you are towing anything. The middle part of the building is closed for renovation. ( I did not see any workers doing construction on a Tuesday.) I was given a room in the back. So you have to go outside and around the building to get coffee and breakfast. The breakfast area is very cramped. The area is NOT walkable. No sidewalks on the hotel side and no crosswalks. The area is heavy traffic on a divided highway. Cabelas is up a steep hill. It is pet friendly which is good for us but the $30 charge is higher than other Choice Hotels. Also watch your bill. A $1.00 was added for the safe which we did not use. It is a small amount but I was not happy.

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Bristol Arcadia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your thoughts. We are under construction due to a massive water leak that was in the center of the building. Most of the hotel is closed off, however, we do realize how difficult it is to find pet friendly hotels, which is why we have kept those rooms open. We do not advertise anywhere that you can walk to Cabala's, and your correct, there is a sign posted that no trailers are permitted on property. Finally, we would had gladly taken off the $1.00 safe fee if you would had let us know you did not use it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews