We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$118
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
QualityUS$118
Agoda.comUS$118
TravelocityUS$131
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
88
33
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
33
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huddle house nice hotel a wonderful stay stay there again pillows tub florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

Front desk staff was very friendly
Beautiful establishment
Spotless rooms
Comfortable beds with sumptuous pillows. Housekeeper was super friendly. I will definitely stay here again when I’m down this way.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hendo1cote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

This was one of few hotels in Big Stone Gap. This was very clean and the staff were super friendly. This hotel also has some beautiful views of the mountains. It is one of the top on my list of favorites.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Harleyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

This was second time staying here while visiting family. Staff have been extremely accommodating on both trips to make sure my stay was as pleasant as possible.
It sits off the road so is quieter and rooms are very comfortable. Excellent value for the money.

Room tip: Rooms on the back are super quiet.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kayakmorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

Arrived with a motor coach and the desk clerk informs me that luggage handling is not included even tho the company had already paid for that! The hotel leaves a bit to be desired. Our room was musty smelling and also had a heavy cleaning solution odor.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank GARY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Checking in was smooth. I reserved a king room. Was told I was getting a queen, handicap room with a pull out couch. Not what we wanted. The gentleman at check in upgraded us to a king with hot tub. He was so pleasant with everyone who came into the hotel. Rooms were clean and breakfast was good. Only thing negative on breakfast was we were there early and eggs were gone. A woman was preparing them but were not done by the time we left.
I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews