We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
74
32
7
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
32
7
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huddle house beautiful staircase lodge style waffles kids loved the pool family reunion room was clean would stay again excellent hotel mountain view two nights free breakfast mini fridge nice place to stay enjoyed my stay next morning hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

If you are traveling to visit family in the area, or vacationing, this is the best place to stay.

It's 1.5 miles from the small downtown, but has a beautiful view.

Location: Across the street there is a Walmart, dollar store, Mexican restaurant that serves alcohol, however it is not walkable but a 3 minute drive.

Next to the hotel is a Huddle house, which similar to a waffle house, and they deliver to the hotel.

Four Seasons, 276-369-7424 will deliver beer/ homemade food to your room.

The staff go the extra mile and are the friendliest. The salt water pool is very clean, very warm, but the fans are really loud.

It is family friendly, laid back, and very clean.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies and both sides have nice views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ambermichelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This place is out among the hills. Quiet, Immaculate inside, friendly staff.
Outside very typical............inside warm and cozy! Great breakfast in the AM included...........simply yet delightful. Location is beautiful with good overlooks.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view from above front entrance
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berkleyshields S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for two nights on a recent business trip. Do not usually stay at Comfort Inn's but since this was the #1 hotel in the area we chose it. What a surprise. Gorgeously decorated in Lodge style. Beautiful staircase greets you as you walk in. The woman who checked us in was lovely. I was upgraded to a suite because they were cleaning the rug in my ordered room. My suite was a large room with a jacuzzi right next to the bed. The room looked brand new (furniture and rug) looked like they were installed yesterday. Beautiful views as well. Very quiet hotel with comfortable bed. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andrea60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is well maintained. You can tell the workers take pride in caring for this place. Rooms are standard, but clean. The front desk employees were extremely nice and accommodating. They have some of the friendliest workers I've encountered at a hotel.

I wish they would install exhaust fans in the bathrooms. Maybe something for management to consider? Breakfast was less than desirable. There were 2 hot items. I like a hot breakfast and this wasn't it. It was eggs and sausage. They had gravy, but were not putting anymore out...what? I didn't like that.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank athenatoby12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Stayed on the 2nd floor, the hotel was full with a little league team, their families and tourist, it was still a quite stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our rooms were clean and attended to daily. Stan greeted me when I arrived and was friendly and helpful in answering any questions and recommending places to eat. He assisted me with a work issue and went above and beyond what I could ask for. Great stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Microwave and refrigerator. No freezer in the refrigerator. Over looked the front parking lot. No noise issues.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tramab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Big Stone Gap and for sharing your positive comments. Our grounds and housekeeping teams will be delighted to learn their efforts are appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Teresa Gupton/Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews