We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
73
32
7
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
32
7
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huddle house beautiful staircase lodge style waffles kids loved the pool family reunion room was clean would stay again excellent hotel two nights mountain view free breakfast mini fridge nice place to stay enjoyed my stay next morning hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

I made a reservation to Comfort Inn in Big Stone Gap several months ago through Hotels.Com. I noted we had service dog, but called a week ahead to make sure they were notified. I was asked type of disability, which is not suppose to occur. I did let them know the dog was a medical alert, and was told they only recognize blind, hearing or mobility dogs. I cancelled my reservation, and found accommodations elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank RichardTaffy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

What a great place to stay! Customer service was exceptional, rooms were clean and comfortable and hotel was beautiful. The only negative was very minor....the pool and exercise room needs color. The walls are cement block painted white walls. It makes you feel like you are in a forgotten basement. The rest of the hotel is so nice, I was just so shocked walking into this area. Not that its a big deal, but it would be nice to have so inviting color and decor to make it seem like its part of the hotel! Thank you for the exceptional customer service!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Were surprised to find this very nice hotel. Appeared to be newly renovated with a wilderness lodge motif. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good for an included meal.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is on the top of a hill, with great surrounding views. The rooms were large and comfortable. They had a mountain area decor. Breakfast was reasonable, but could have been better. This is definitely a hotel where we would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CRLsrating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Absolutely excellent hotel. Room and hotel are modern and clean, staff is friendly and helpful, and pool was well maintained and warm! It was also nice that the Huddle House was literally in the same parking lot!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews