We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable nights rest”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Big Stone Gap
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We stopped in on the Monday night of Memorial Day weekend, looking for a place to crash before continuing our journey home the next day and this place was perfect. Our 3rd floor room had easy access to the elevator, ice and a scenic view of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Breakfast was a fresh cooked eggs after a great nights sleep on the king size bed.

Room Tip: Best view are rooms that face the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

I made a reservation to Comfort Inn in Big Stone Gap several months ago through Hotels.Com. I noted we had service dog, but called a week ahead to make sure they were notified. I was asked type of disability, which is not suppose to occur. I did let them know the dog was a medical alert, and was told they only recognize blind, hearing or mobility dogs. I cancelled my reservation, and found accommodations elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank RichardTaffy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

What a great place to stay! Customer service was exceptional, rooms were clean and comfortable and hotel was beautiful. The only negative was very minor....the pool and exercise room needs color. The walls are cement block painted white walls. It makes you feel like you are in a forgotten basement. The rest of the hotel is so nice, I was just so shocked walking into this area. Not that its a big deal, but it would be nice to have so inviting color and decor to make it seem like its part of the hotel! Thank you for the exceptional customer service!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Were surprised to find this very nice hotel. Appeared to be newly renovated with a wilderness lodge motif. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good for an included meal.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is on the top of a hill, with great surrounding views. The rooms were large and comfortable. They had a mountain area decor. Breakfast was reasonable, but could have been better. This is definitely a hotel where we would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CRLsrating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Stone Gap
13.3 km away
Holiday Inn Norton
Holiday Inn Norton
#3 of 4 in Norton
138 reviews
15.3 km away
Days Inn Norton VA
Days Inn Norton VA
#2 of 4 in Norton
123 reviews
15.5 km away
Super 8 Norton VA
Super 8 Norton VA
#1 of 4 in Norton
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Best Western Of Wise
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4609 Aerial Way, Big Stone Gap, VA 24219-2997
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Big Stone Gap
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Big Stone Gap
Price Range: €67 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing