We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elixir”
Review of Elixir Restaurant

Elixir Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Elixir Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Contemporary American Cuisine
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Elixir is a funky very nice restaurant in an old brick railroad building in downtown White River. The building was used to load/ unload materials off/ on the trains near the building. Very authentic feel. Food was delicious and visually pleasing! Great to see downtown White River in a definite renaissance!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Applepan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We were on a random roadtrip heading for the white mountains and were just looking for someplace that was open for dinner...this place is excellent! We didn't have a reservation but were able to sit at the bar. I had the duck crostini appetizer and salmon, bf had shrimp scampi and all was fantastic. The bartender was great. The owner was pretty frazzled by the busy evening and told us "forget it" when we asked if a table was available...good thing we asked about bar seating. The place is small and the bar is not separated from the dining area. Best dinner of our trip although I might suggest the owner be a bit more welcoming.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank GlacierChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We go to Elixir quite often. Sometimes we sit at the bar, where the bartender is fabulous with an amazing memory for your beverage preferences. Skip and Jane are wonderful hosts. The service and food are always top notch. I highly recommend Elixir if you are in the White River Junction, VT area.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lizbizuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Tucked away in this crossroads town is a fantastic restaurant. My wife and I split the Elixir salad and a filet mignon. Delicious. Good pours of wine for $6! If in the area, go. Highly recommend reservations.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Galina332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped in unplanned on a busy Friday night. We were able to snag a couple seats at the bar instead of waiting for a table. Bartender & staff were all friendly & attentive. We both had filet mignon dinner and it was amazing. Well cooked, good portion sizes, delicious!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KBinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elixir Restaurant also viewed

White River Junction, Hartford
White River Junction, Hartford
 
White River Junction, Hartford
 

Been to Elixir Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing