We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious spontaneous dinner”
Review of Elixir Restaurant

Elixir Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Elixir Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Contemporary American Cuisine
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped in unplanned on a busy Friday night. We were able to snag a couple seats at the bar instead of waiting for a table. Bartender & staff were all friendly & attentive. We both had filet mignon dinner and it was amazing. Well cooked, good portion sizes, delicious!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KBinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We have been here in the past, but this was the first time in over a year. They have maintained their quality.
The mushroom ginger soup was creative and flavorful, reminded me of gingerbread.
The duck bruschetta was very good and also flavorful. The fatty character of the duck was balanced by the salad bites underneath.
We shared the filet mignon , plenty for 2,but cooked perfectly with a delicious reduction.
Wines were good and reasonably priced.
Strongly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

The salmon was sumptuous. And, the salad absolutely delicious. My dining companion really liked the lamb shank. The waitress was awesome. Calamari was unique in that it was stuffed with crab. The rose was so good. I definitely would come and bring friends.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jenny2659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We dined here for dinner before a show. The host was very accommodating and even asked if we were attending a show. When we said we were he said I'll make sure your server knows - and he did. Our server was Lydia, she was extremely nice and attentive without being overbearing. We split the Elixir salad - which was delicious - I'd probably order a whole one the next time and not split it. I had the seared scallops special and it was delicious. My partner had the shrimp scampi, which was not the usual scampi of garlic and butter - it was in more a cream sauce and it had tomatoes and mushrooms, he wasn't wow'd by the dish. Then we had beautiful desserts - creme brulee and La Joie de Chocolate (see picture). The chocolate dish was amazingly presented and very, very dense/heavy. Easily can be split between 2 or even 4 because it's so decadent and filling. We will definitely go back; although we might sit farther away from the windows - there was an odor of diesel fuel from the rail yard that the restaurant backs up to. On the one hand it's cool if you love trains, but the odor is not that appealing!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kimf109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful restaurant!! Every entree is delicious, ceasar salad terrific. Waitstaff personable and more than helpful. Timing perfect.
As usual, a lovely meal and relaxing evening.
Special nod to Skip and Lana.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Mary7016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elixir Restaurant also viewed

White River Junction, Hartford
White River Junction, Hartford
 

Been to Elixir Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing