We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
109
135
45
21
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
135
45
21
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herewafflesother hotelssofa beddecent placegood sizethe breakfast arearoad noisebreakfast selectionminute drivelarge roomcookieswould definitely stay here againhotel is locatedgas stationhanover nhnice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The staff here has been beyond helpful. Room is nice, breakfast was good and location to UVAC makes this an excellent place to stay during a swim meet. We will definitely be back again. No complaints at all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank GraMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for the great review! Our staff will be happy to hear you mentioned them so kindly in your review. As you mentioned, we are a convenient location to the UVAC, being less than a mile up the road. Thank you once again and we hope to see when you come up for the next swim meet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We enjoyed our 2 nights here while in the area. Good location and very nice staff. Usual good selection of food. The old lady working the breakfast area was very good and efficient. The first day there were a lot of people hovering around the waffle maker, making it difficult to get anyhing from the area. Wanted waffles, but it clearly was a long wait so passed unfortunately. Our only complaint was that no one ever came to clean our room during our stay so we had to go to the front desk to ask for toilet paper, kleenex box and shampoo, hence only a 4 rating instead of a 5.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MapleLeaf1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us. We will recognize Arlene (the older lady working in breakfast) seeing as you mentioned her so kindly in your review. I'm very sorry you did not receive any housekeeping service during your stay. I will be sure to let the housekeeping supervisor know so that that this sort of issue does not continue to happen to future guests. Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Large rooms and good service. Only thing is there was not pool, which normally is not a big deal but kids were looking forward to it. Breakfast was fine and sleep was good. No problems with sound. Nothing stood out that was great or bad. I'd return again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our large rooms and good customer service. I know we all take a lot of pride in delivering good service to our valued guests.

I am sorry your kids were disappointed we don't have a pool. This is certainly a comment we hear a lot and wish there was a pool at this property. I do recommend checking out the Upper Valley Aquatic Center, a great place for kids to swim, less than a mile from our hotel. Look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We were only here for a night but the staff was super friendly both at check in and at breakfast. The room was excellent and the breakfast was well stocked and well maintained. It's not far from the cute little downtown area although it's a drive not a walk.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jd_three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for those kind words. I'm glad you got to enjoy our breakfast and downtown White River. I hope you decided to stay with us again the next time you're in our neck of the woods.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We stay in White River Junction nearly every summer as our kids go to camp nearby. This Fairfield Inn is our "go to" hotel each year. The location is convenient to the highway, the rooms are nice and clean, and the front desk staff could not be nicer. Perfect for our purposes.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are all so happy to hear that we are your "go to" hotel each time you come to visit the area. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews