We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Wonderful.”
other traveller has booked this property
Loft Apartment Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loft Apartment Suite
Loft Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Loft Apartment Suite
Loft Living Room
Loft Kitchen
Loft Bedroom
Breakfast or Romantic Dinner Alfresco on the Patio At The Main House
Breakfast Alfresco at the Main House
Outside View From Private Deck
View From Loft
Main House With Apartment Loft Suite
Main House Kitchen
A View From One Of Hiking Trials Behind The Inn
Hiking With Kay And Getting A Quick Drink
Feed The Friendly Chipmunks Or Watch Them Play In The Yard
Be Inspired By Nature At The Artist Studio
Guest Having Morning Coffee Over Looking Northeast Mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wells, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
philfogg2...
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful.”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We rented the two bedroom Garden Cottage for a week and we thought it was perfect. It is off the beaten track in a beautiful position overlooking a forested hillside. As there are no city lights nearby we enjoyed the most amazing views of the sky at night which was quite breath taking. Glen and Kay gave us a narrated tour of the stars and pointed out passing satellites whilst we enjoyed a wonderful Al Fresco dinner. The cottage is very comfortable and well furnished with excellent beds but the "Stars of the Show" were our hosts, Glenn and Kay who made us so welcome and prepared the most amazing breakfast every day?The next time we are in Vermont we will return to the delightful Pond Moutain Inn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Kay joins me in thanking you again for staying with us all the way from England! We are so pleased that you had such a great visit and saw so many wonderful spots this part of Vermont offers! It was particularly interesting to compare and contrast the political landscapes of both countries, not to mention a few days devoted to economics – wonderful and enlightening breakfast conversation! Kay does an absolutely incredible job with breakfast – the crepe-like omelets are my personal favorite, but the eggs benedict run a close second! Call us when you’re back in the States!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylbob
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Hills are alive!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent one week at Pond Mountain Inn in August. We stayed in the cottage. It is really comfortable, spacious and sparkly clean. There are two bedrooms. The cottage is very cozy. It is equipped with all the necessities and is located just at the bottom of the hill where the main house is situated. There is a spectacular view on nature everywhere.

The hosts, Kay and Glenn, served us a hearty, delicious and different breakfast every morning at the main house. They are perfect hosts! We have been to many B&Bs and have never met such kinder, warmer. friendlier and welcoming people! They were helpful in guiding us around the area to go swimming, hiking or shopping. We admired the astonishingly crisp night sky from the main terrace in the brisk clean mountain air at the end of a warm day.

We will definitely go back to Pond Mountain Inn and would not hesitate to recommend it to people who are looking for a peaceful, quiet and breathtaking environment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, quiet environment and great hosts!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Hi Sylvie & Robert, thank you so very much for the wonderful review. Your time with us was delightful – Kay and I are so happy that you enjoyed the peace and solitude that you wanted and needed. And, most of all thank you for having me to dinner at the cottage – the Filet Mignon was delicious and the company was even better! Your insightful knowledge of astronomy was particularly helpful as we began preparing for the Perseid Meteor Shower the following week – truly a wonderful evenings under the stars! We have made new wonderful friends. We look forward to seeing you again either back in Vermont or in Quebec!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bren6382
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
“Best B&B in Vermont!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I usually don’t write reviews, but after my exceptional experience at the Pond Mountain Inn I was compelled to post about my stay. I traveled from NJ for a Valentine’s Day getaway with my girlfriend, and we stayed in the Loft Apartment Suite for a long weekend. The inn sits on a large property with a beautiful mountain view, and is owned/managed by a lovely couple who went above and beyond to accommodate us. The suite is big, cozy, very clean, well maintained, and has a great kitchen with brand new appliances and cooking supplies. It’s even nicer than the pictures on the site, which is usually not the case with B&B’s and hotels. The breakfasts (included) were made by the owners, and they asked us our dining preferences prior to our stay. This was not your standard continental breakfast, these guys can really cook! We had fresh berries, orange juice, fresh coffee, pancakes with Vermont maple syrup, omelets, breakfast sausage, and chocolate covered strawberries served in a sophisticated and well decorated dining room. I’ve been to several B&B’s, and this breakfast (as well as the entire stay) was by far the best I’ve had.

I recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone traveling to Vermont, and I will definitely plan another stay in the spring/summer. The owners really care about the quality of the Pond Mountain Inn and do everything they can to maximize the enjoyment of their guests. They even had fresh flowers (including a live rose plant) just for us when we arrived. We had a great trip to Vermont, I’m looking forward to my next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly Owners
Liked least: It was a very cold weekend!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich A
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a place to stay in Vermont, this B&B should certainly be considered. Wonderful accommodates, great food and fantastic hosts are what you'll find at the Pond Mountain Inn.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ka1212295...
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to Stay in Vermont !!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I have been a guest of the Inn prior and stayed in the cottage house along with our Grand Daughter. We loved it so much, we decided to stay again. This time it was just the two of us so we stayed in the Loft. The Loft is beautifully decorated with all the amenities of home plus more. The view out the picture window is breathtaking & serene. You will not want to leave! The Inn is located near several area attractions in driving distance with some exceptionally fine dining in the Manchester area.
The owners, Kay and Glenn, are a lovely couple who go above and beyond catering to all your needs and are available to guide you through the highlights of the area. Breakfast is served in the main house with fresh coffee and Kay's culinary expertise in the kitchen. I highly recommend this wonderful Inn while experiencing the beauty of Vermont.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$179
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing