We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
38
22
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
22
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas grillfull kitchenliving roomcable tvenjoyed my staybit datedking bedbenfurnishingsmicrowavehike
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Found this on the internet while looking for a classic, secluded stay in the woods. Decor is dated but the facilities were very clean. Great sheets and equipped with everything you need for a lengthy stay. Area is well secluded but still close to area restaurants, Ben and Jerry's and Stowe Mountain. Highly recommended if this is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulM3123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We travelled to the Stowe area (just up the road from Ben and Jerry's) on two occasions, first in early August of 2016 and again in December of 2016. Our first stay was in cabin 7, the second in cabin 10. The layout of each and the accommodations were very homey, very comfortable for our 10-year old Labrador, and very accessible to Stowe and surrounding cities and towns. Large beds, multiple TVs, multiple bathrooms and comfy dens, porches made it a home away from home. Full kitchen with microwave, and a gas grill on the porch made this a dream, And on our winter excursion, there were ample areas to snowshoe and cross-country ski both on and off the property. Easy access off I-89. You must sample the Cider Mill apple cider doughnuts. A+ for both stays.

Room Tip: If one couple, ask for cabin 7, if a family with children choose cabin 10.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cotton3260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Such a cute cabin!.. like a little apartment. Fully equipped! All kitchen needs ... We made coffee & breakfast. They even put ice in the freezer (Thank you! and I forgot my ice cream in the freezer! Sorry!) Great deck with a grill, table, umbrella, and chairs (we loved that!). TV, radio, a/c. Gas fireplace for inside heat in the cold weather. Very close to Waterbury Center and any of those attractions. We even hiked the Short Trail right there as we wandered to check out the immediate area. Just a wonderful experience and great stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EtherealDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I travel regularly both professionally and personally, and Stowe Cabins is among the most relaxing places I've ever stayed. It was well-maintained and provided the calm and peace of the Vermont woods while also being less than a 10 minute drive from the major attractions in Waterbury.

The cabins have many of the amenities of a hotel with the feeling of a cabin in the woods. It's the best of both worlds. Do you want your cable, AC, and wi-fi? You're all set. Or, you can just open the windows and listen to the quiet sounds of the woods.

The innkeeper patiently answered several of my questions and was generally available for both advice as well as any concerns.

I will definitely return, and highly recommend staying here if you have any interest in the Waterbury area or just staying in your own cabin in the woods.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

A nice place to stay with all the amenities that you need. Very quiet location which is very family friendly.
Family run business with the owners being both friendly and helpful.
Cabins are situated around 0.5 mile from the main road. Just 5 minutes from the Ben and Jerry factory and other local attractions.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank ColinB1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews