We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stowe Cabins in the Woods
Reviewed 14 April 2016

These cabins are tucked away down a dirt road. They are cozy and pet friendly. The property was great for mini hikes and dog walking. A quick drive brings you to Ben and Jerrys Factory, Cabot Cheese and Boyden Winery Tastings. Trail heads to beautiful hiking trails are a short trip away also. The owners are on the property and very helpful! I enjoyed my stay here and am hoping to get back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meaghan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2016

My family (My partner, 7 month old son, and myself) recently stayed at Stowe Cabin in the Woods for a few days. For a family travelling with small children this is a great option! Easy on the budget, but with a separate room for the kids, so you can still enjoy your cabin post-bedtime. The owners were attentive to our needs. Our first night was a little chillier than expected, and we arrived just before our son's bedtime, so they provided us with a space heater to keep his room toasty for the night. Upon mentioning that we were on our way to the Smuggler's Notch Distillery, they gave us some tokens for a free tasting (definitely worth a visit while you're in town). Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay. There are a few minor details that I should mention. If you have allergies, this probably isn't the place for you. I realize that most hotels don't wash their comforters between every visit, however, given that this is a pet friendly accommodation, it might be a good idea to do so, as our bedding smelled a bit like wet dogs. (I also realize that this could have been remedied if we brought it up to the owners, but it kept slipping my mind, and we're a pet friendly family, so it wasn't a huge deal). If you are squeamish with pests, this might also not be the best place for you. There were some mouse droppings on the counter before we left. This is totally normal for a cabin in the woods, especially if you can't control the cleanliness of each guest during their stay, but just thought I'd mention it. Overall, great place to stay, we'd love to come back during ski season!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

My husband booked this place and we were very content with it. The cabin had 2 bunk beds, and one queen size bed in 2 bedrooms. A good size bathroom, a sufficient kitchen, dinning area, sofa and a tv. The basics were there and the needs were met.

We were there for 4 days for a wedding in Vermont. Great location and surround by woods and mother nature. Cozy, clean and comfy.

It is off the beaten path once you find the sign off a main road. WE enjoyed it for a family of 5! I can't remember if we had wifi, or any issues with it.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong, they all have nice wooded views, we didn't see any animals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennehyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

I appreciated the privacy of the cabins and the size was fine for our short stay. My only issue was that a neighboring visitor kept smoking outside, forcing our family to keep our windows closed and keep moving our kids back inside the cabin so they weren't inhaling the smoke. I'm not sure that there's a good solution for this, but it was a bit frustrating to me to not be able to enjoy our time where we wanted to.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

These are nice cabins nestled in the woods. They have full kitchens and ours had a very nice porch. The shower had good pressure and the full size fridge was very nice. The mattress was firm the bed was comfortable the TVs were fine and most importantly the room was clean and free of any bugs.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank jposterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury Center
10.5 km away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
168 reviews
8.1 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
6.4 km away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Commodores Inn
Commodores Inn
#15 of 24 in Stowe
455 reviews
8.4 km away
Golden Eagle Resort
Golden Eagle Resort
#10 of 24 in Stowe
1,151 reviews
8.4 km away
Grey Fox Inn & Resort
Grey Fox Inn & Resort
#14 of 24 in Stowe
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stowe Cabins in the Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowe Cabins in the Woods

Address: 513 Cabin Lane, Waterbury Center, VT 05677 (Formerly 1836 Cabins)
Region: United States > Vermont > Waterbury Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Waterbury Center
Price Range: €95 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stowe Cabins in the Woods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by 200 acres of forest and field for hiking, snowshoeing, and more, Stowe Cabins in the Woods is the perfect choice for the couple who wants to get away to a special spot in the woods that they can call their own. Family friendly and pet friendly too, Stowe Cabins in the Woods is the unique and affordable choice for the whole family seeking accommodations outside the confines of a hotel, motel, inn, or B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Stowe Cabins in the Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Cabins In The Woods Hotel Waterbury Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing