We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
34
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a wonderful stay grand view farm sheep kim yarn chores chuck knit vermont accommodations snowshoeing gotland
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I came here for a long weekend over New Year's Eve with my boyfriend and friends and we had an absolutely lovely time. Kim and Chuck were attentive and helpful hosts and the breakfasts and dinners were delicious. We snowshoed and relaxed by the woodstove and got to meet the sheep and the llama! Apparently if you go back in March/April you can see the lambs! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Owner at Vermont Grand View Farm and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Our winter guests are always invited to take advantage of our snowshoes and the trails in the woods! We enjoyed having you visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

My stay at Vermont Grand View Farm was so much more than your typical "we had a lovely time" kind of review!! Vermont Grand View Farm, a working sheep farm and Bed and Breakfast, conveniently located to everything Vermont, is an experience not to be missed. The actual B&B, built in the late 1700's is a pristine, beautifully restored house complete with the most comfortable four poster bed and hotel quality bedding, a stacked, set up and ready to light vintage wood burning stove in the wide plank floor cozy living room. (The bathroom was immaculate). I felt like I had stepped back in time. Our most delightful and helpful InnKeeper, Kim, served breakfast and dinner meals to die for that included locally grown fruits and vegetables, homemade apple cider, gourmet frittata, a vegetarian casserole and homemade treats from neighboring farms. Kim was so accommodating and worked with me ahead of time providing the most delicious vegetarian and gluten free meals I have ever had.
I opted to work with the sheep one morning feeding, petting and getting to know the flock who are as friendly as a litter of puppies. Kim spent a lot of time with us explaining the workings of the farm and telling us all about sheep and farm life.
You can certainly sleep in and awaken to the most beautiful mountain view, hot coffee and homemade blueberry muffins (from Kim's garden) before you explore this fantastic area of Vermont.
I highly recommend a visit to Vermont Grand View Farm. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MPSews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Owner at Vermont Grand View Farm and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

We serve a continental breakfast Monday-Friday right in the Farmhouse Suite so that you can sleep in and eat at your leisure. Saturday and Sunday are full service breakfast days. I am happy to accommodate dietary restrictions with some advance notice.

These two women were a delight to get to know and we hope to see them again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Grand View Farm in early August and we could not have been happier with our experience!! The property is absolutely gorgeous with amazing views and both Kim and Chuck are fabulous hosts. Our accommodations included a beautiful bedroom with a very comfortable bed along with a private bathroom, our own living room and a private porch with our own entrance. A delicious country breakfast was served to us in our living room, featuring fresh fruit, local eggs and some of the best bacon (local again) that we have ever had. We plan to return and can recommend this beautiful place unconditionally.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Owner at Vermont Grand View Farm and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! We would love to host you again one day. We do try to serve locally grown foods to our guests, and the bacon is raised right here on our own farm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Me and my family just needed a place to relax with the kids away from our juggling schedules, and the farm was a very goof fit for all of us. Kids(11 and 3) got to tour the animals under supervision which is good, loved the daily evening farm chores which they still cannot stop talking about, and the campfire that the hosts also joined. The farm is also located at a 30min drive to the nearest state park that has a beautiful beach if you plan on a quick trip. Overall, both Kim are Chuck are wonderful hosts and we would definitely recommend this place, and may even go back for a stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raji R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Owner at Vermont Grand View Farm and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

This family enjoyed all aspects of the farm, from helping with chores, to relaxing on the porch. We loved having the extra hands during chore time to help carry water and grain to the animals! We look forward to meeting them again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

If your looking for a place to stay to just relax and enjoy you have come to the right place. Kim and Chuck are the perfect hosts. We used their B and B as a girls weekend to view the lovely New England colors. We loved playing with their dog and cat not to mention their sheep, chickens, llama and piggies. We had our own suite which included a sitting room, twin bedroom ( there is also a second bedroom that has a queen) small kitchen and bath. Kim is an excellent cook and we got to taste wonderful dishes which included a good share of their own maple syrup. I have already recommended this B and B to several friends!!! Hope to be back soon.
Debby

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasGirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Owner at Vermont Grand View Farm and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

It is always our pleasure to share our farm with our guests! These two ladies appreciated our being off the beaten path and took full advantage of relaxing with our barn kitty on the porch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews