We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,233)
Filter reviews
3,234 results
Traveller rating
2,096
652
290
131
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,096
652
290
131
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski valet solstice restaurant hourglass bar timberline studio valet staff zip line ski school one bedroom suite beautiful resort gondola ride off season spruce peak ski resort heated pool top notch full kitchen mount mansfield
Filter
Updating list...
1,576 - 1,581 of 3,234 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016

As an event planner this was one of the best hotels that i have worked with while planning a destination wedding.The accommodations were lovely - the rooms were very comfortable and the bathrooms large and very clean.The food was great and most important - the staff and management were awesome! . The spa was perfect and the pool area is beautiful. There is a restaurant and bar on the premises which are both very nice.
The hotel staff was friendly, fast and efficient.The guests at this wedding all had a very special weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eventplanner50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Spruce Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge, and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear that your event was so successful, and that our staff and management made for such a memorable experience. Very happy to hear that the wedding guests enjoyed their weekend as well.

Lucas Boie, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Beds were as hard as a rock, had to spend half the night sleeping on the couch. room smelled funny. I was happy with view but for the money wanted a good nights sleep. Did not like that you could not park your own car.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 29carrieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Spruce Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that there were aspects of your experience that did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback.

Lucas Boie, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Great place to stay! Very comfortable and staff was very helpful and friendly. The views are amazing and the trail on the property was very enjoyable. Lodge was clean and beautiful. Was here for business and the meetings took place without a hitch!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank P7912XEcathyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Spruce Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! It is wonderful to hear that our staff and accommodations made your business event successful and memorable. We hope we may welcome you back in the future!

Lucas Boie, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Recently had the pleasure of a wedding invite to the lodge. Our room was lovely, the staff & service truly a cut above. The wedding ceremony was beautiful and the reception hall breathtaking; the food & bar service was excellent. Our only complaint was the area for the bar in-between the ceremony & the reception was not large enough to accommodate the size of our group. It was impossible to get a drink. Maybe some of the bulky furniture could have moved out for the occasion. Other than that it was a fabulous wedding weekend.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at end of hall, better views facing mountain of course.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Momrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Spruce Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! It is marvelous to hear that you were able to enjoy our beautiful location for a wedding ceremony. We appreciate all the time you've taken to review your experience, and hope we can welcome you back soon!

Lucas Boie, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Great on all levels, facility like new, service spectacular, we would definitely return if we were in the area again. They operate at a very high level in all of the parts of the hotels we experienced.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LA-Elvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Spruce Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge! We appreciate the time you've taken to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lucas Boie, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews