We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
126
144
97
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
144
97
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dutch pancakes pancake house hot tub bike path main building mountain view indoor pool the king size bed rec path nice stay stayed nights gas fireplace accommodations vermont lodging sauna fall
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We couldn’t have been happier. Great location between town and mountain. New owner is creating a warm, clean, friendly environment. Our room was newly renovated and very comfortable. Didn’t spend much time indoors because, well, it’s Stowe Vt, but when we did, the space was great and the huge in-room TV was awesome. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank speakerIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic spot. Really customer and bike friendly.
Corina really takes personal interest in your stay and well being.
We arrived after encountering heavy rain coming North on the motorcycle. We were shown where we could dry all our gear and than shown our room.
Convenient market and restaurants with excellent food within short 5 minute walk.
Treated to home cooked Breakfast the next morning.
Would reccomend highly

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The location is great, easy access to town and bike/walking path. Where we stayed was partially renovated. New comfortable beds and new carpeting but that’s where the renovation ended. The bathroom, the kitchenette and furniture were old and sorry looking. The blinds were dirty and the air conditioner wasn’t great. The porch was dirty too.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The hotel is either under renovation or just finished renovations. Good location centrally located in Stow. The twin bed room was spacious and clean. All new, contemporary furniture. The bathroom is a bit small but clean, and everything worked as expected, although the AC unit is a bit old an loud, it worked fine. Big brand new flat TV, fridge, Keurig machine, and free Wi-Fi included, that worked fine for the kids to watch a show on their tablet.
The Dutch Pancake Cafe is open for breakfast, and it's very good. Recommended, and a reason why we stayed here.
Stayed for one night.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We were in the main building this room shown online does show the space as being a bit bigger by one of the queen beds. We had to walk sideways to get through to the bathroom. The hallway to get to the room had a musty smell to it. The rugs looked kind of dingy in the halls most likely from the boots in the winter. Cleanliness is our main concern and comfortable beds which we had both.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank altogetherfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews