We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Old-fashioned Lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Enjoyed our stay in this motel where the desk staff is helpful, they have actual keys for the rooms, and the pool is nicely warmed. Complimentary bikes for the nearby Rec Trail were a plus. Only negative was the complimentary breakfast which didn't include juice for those of us who don't drink coffee. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 200 building; the 100 building was right by the pool and closer to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed here a couple of times when my children were younger and I stayed here on a solo vacation a couple of years ago. This place never disappoints. You get a better rate by calling them directly by the way. This time I had a small efficiency. The rooms here are very clean - housekeeping even washed my dishes. The beds are very comfortable and in my room I also had a sofa and a comfy chair that I moved for a perfect TV viewing spot.

I didn't bother but they have an extensive (and free) DVD collection. They obviously update it often since I saw someone borrowing a very recent release. They have great coffee in the lobby available anytime and a very good included continental breakfast.

They have two pools, one heated (I spent an afternoon there) and one unheated. They have a hot tub which I saw people enjoying.

My daughter loved this place as a teen because you can borrow bikes and there are some great bike paths around.

My room this time had a large picture window on the back looking up towards smuggler's notch. The mountain was the last thing I saw at night and the first thing I saw in the morning (I leave my drapes wide open because I love to be woken by natural light).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The rooms are comfortable. The staff friendly and wanting to make your stay great. Grounds are full of activities. Tennis, horseshoes, bikes, pools, walking paths. Located nicely on mountain road. Walk to farmers market, resturants, Stowe walk and bike path right close. Back of property is the beautiful river to wade in or skip rocks. I could go on forever how much we enjoyed our weeks stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MichaelFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

1st time staying at this motel and it won't be the last! Check in was quick and easy, the ladies at the desk were so helpful and explained all of the amenities offered such as free use of mountain bikes and an extensive DVD library. Our room was large, well furnished and very comfortable. Very comfortable beds, good pillows and plenty of towels. All was spotlessly clean, kitchenette included. Lovely grounds to wander with a beautiful pool and my husband enjoyed the hammock! Nice continental breakfast. Convenient location to restaurants and biking and walking paths.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stateuniv66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We spent one night. The room was small but had comfortable beds, it was clean. However the toilet flushing handle broke late in the evening and the shower water temperature changed suddenly from very cold to very hot and vice versa. Would not rent again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 504dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
7.9 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
0.8 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
3.5 km away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 24 in Stowe
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
156 reviews
3.4 km away
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
#13 of 24 in Stowe
287 reviews
2.3 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stowe Motel & Snowdrift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowe Motel & Snowdrift

Address: 2043 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stowe
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#3 Family Hotel in Stowe
Price Range: €85 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stowe Motel & Snowdrift 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between picturesque Stowe Village and the Stowe Mountain Resort, the Stowe Motel & Snowdrift is situated on 16 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds, bordered by the pristine Westbranch River. A variety of lodging including rooms, efficiencies, fireplace efficiencies, apartments, suites and houses is offered. Guests can partake in our continental breakfast, mountain bikes, snowshoes, hot tub, heated pools, tennis courts, game room and more. Free wireless is also available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Stowe Motel & Snowdrift reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Motel And Snowdrift
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift Hotel Stowe
Stowe Hotel Snowdrift

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing