We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,671)
Filter reviews
1,671 results
Traveller rating
922
430
179
99
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
430
179
99
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house history tour outdoor center fitness center maria von trapp family history music fan bakery deli the main dining room cross country skiing austrian style time share rock climbing wall mountain biking views are spectacular indoor pool maple syrup
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 1,671 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Unfortunately, We were only able to visit the lodge for one evening, but it was the perfect stop between Boston and Montreal. Such a blast to the past. This lodge is ideal for a week off the grid. Lovely rooms and many gathering, or relaxing spots. Read a book in the library or play some chess, take a hike or a class. The view is amazing! I'd love to come back for a longer trip.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Communications, Executive Assistant at Trapp Family Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted you found our resort relaxing and took the time to enjoy the view and the many ways one could enjoy a "week off the grid". We hope you have the opportunity to return to our mountain resort again. Cheers! Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We didn't want to leave. The mountains were so beautiful and the beds were so comfortable. There were lots of activities and tours on the property. We enjoyed the Bierhall dinner very much - especially the wursts. Bob the activities director was very friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the shuttle driver as well. We had fun in the library on a misty afternoon playing board games and exploring the lodge.

Room tip: mountain view
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heidi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Communications, Executive Assistant at Trapp Family Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love to hear from our guests who wish they could stay longer. Bob will be pleased to know you enjoyed his activities leadership; he is very knowledgeable and friendly - perfect personality for leading activities. Thank you for complimenting our shuttle driver with whom we will share your review. We hope you have the opportunity to return to our resort. Cheers! Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Traveling back from Canada my wife and I (Free from our kids) wanted to make this brief trip special. We stayed at The Trapp Family Lodge which was an exceptional experience. The facilities were immaculate, by far the cleanest of and most well kept of any, anywhere in the world we've traveled. The grounds keepers hard at work which really shows off the beautiful flowers which surround these buildings. I hate to use the word facilities since that is so sterile and counter to the warmth that eludes from the Lodge. The people who work there are terrific, very well groomed and impeccably dressed in uniforms. The food offerings are tremendous as are the Trapp Selection of craft beers. Truly a remarkable experience and wonderful value.We look forward to returning most likely in the fall. Well Done!

Room tip: We stayed in the main building which was wonderful!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NortheastDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Communications, Executive Assistant at Trapp Family Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for letting us know how much your enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our Housekeeping staff will be pleased to know how much your appreciated their efforts in making your accommodation "immaculate". Our Gardens Department crew loves to hear from our guests who enjoy the fruits of their labor. Thank you for your compliments of our von Trapp Brewing beers; your kudos will be shared with our Biermeister, JP Williams. We look forward to your return visit. Cheers! Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We had such an awesome experience with the pastry cooking class in the bakery, I felt it was important to share. My daughter who has allergies was able to participate and make several amazing and gourmet pastries. The class led by Tarah was so well done and very professional. I have participated in several cooking classes and this was by far the best. We learned a lot and took home (back to our room) some amazing treats. I plan to make quiche with the crust that Tarah taught us to make. This was a highlight of our visit to the Lodge for sure!

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Communications, Executive Assistant at Trapp Family Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for reviewing the pastry cooking class in which you and your daughter participated. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed it and that Tarah did such a good job in leading the class. We hope you enjoy you quiche. Cheers! Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Excellent resort in winter or summer. Good for crosscountry skiing, bedrooms are lovely decorated with an Austrian style. Food delicious both at the hotel and at the biergarden . Beer tasty ! I do recommend this place if you wish to relax and reenergize ! don't forger to try the hot thermal bath!

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank CeciAnicama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Communications, Executive Assistant at Trapp Family Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for such a lovely review of your experience at our resort. We are delighted you enjoyed so much of what we offer and very appreciate that you recommend us to those that wish to "relax and reenergize". We hope to welcome you to our mountain resort again. Cheers! Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews