We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
453
393
169
54
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
393
169
54
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies attached restaurant hotel restaurant two floors downtown burlington front desk staff close to the airport upon check king suite off the highway hot tub convenient location shuttle service university mall nice stay great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Locally owned, but a division of Marriott. Staff was excellent. And showed pride in their work.
24 hour shuttle to airport, 10 minute ride.
Very clean and getting renovated.
Restaurant in the hotel or several other within walking distance
Location is great.

Room tip: They have rooms that surround a courtyard. Much nicer than looking at a parking lot.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 811MaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

The hotel is close to Burlington airport and in an area with many other hotels. It is about a 10 min drive to downtown Burlington. The hotel has a free to shuttle to pick up and drop off at the airport. It is currently being renovated. The hotel area is spread out and it is has only two floors. A renovated restaurant is attached to the hotel and it serves good breakfast. The rooms are clean and bedding is a Fairfield level and the mattresses are not that firm as in a full scale Marriott property. The rooms have carpeting and a work area. Bathrooms are small and the sink was right at the entrance to the room. Housekeeping staff was efficient and so was the front desk. There are quite a few restaurants within walking distance. A big mall is a 10 min walk away and there is a late night Chicken wings spot behind the hotel. I noticed a Barnes and Noble behind the hotel. The area around seemed safe to walk at night and ample parking is available at the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We had a good experience with this hotel. The room was nice, the staff very friendly- especially the breakfast workers. We were on on way to Stowe for a conference, and wished that the conference had been held here! The bed was comfortable, and everything was clean. I would gladly stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RicB389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

This must have been an acquired Marriott property because it’s going through a total renovation. I think my room had already been completed because everything was nicely furnished and very clean. No complaints about the room itself. Front lobby and restaurant are closed but they did provide a continental breakfast. I’d stay there again when it’s completed. It’s different than a normal Marriott property which is a nice change and it will be a great property when completed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ranger937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is on the outskirts of Burlington and is undergoing a refurbishment, reception has moved to the rear. Our room was a little dark and tired, breakfast was good. But really the hotel had little going for it

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelling_Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher F, Front Office Manager at Trader Duke's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Good Evening Travelling_Col,

Thank you for the feedback and staying at our property during your recent visit to Burlington. Yes, unfortunately our bar, restaurant and lobby are closed. However, we will be reopening these areas soon and our restaurant will have a new menu and concept! We hope that you will return once we have completed our renovations and are able to enjoy all the amenities we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews