We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sub par room with our AARP discount”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Stayed 4 days during a marathon race weekend. Day 1: awful animal smell; staff said they'd use an ionizer while out the next day. Day 2: sliced finger on tub/shower, and requested bath mat as very slick: reported & got bath mat. Day 3: stuck in room when door expanded - eek! Front desk "sorry." Day 4: barking dogs woke us; front desk stated owners at restaurant picking up dinner. We used our AARP discount and paid over $710 for a sub par room w/a saggy couch & animal chewed furniture legs. Will be sharing w/other AARP members, and race folks; stay elsewhere! Zero issues at the other 3 hotels stayed in along the route to VT, but none were Hilton's either.

Room Tip: Avoid room #194 - 1st floor rooms are animal friendly rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2017

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. Here at the DoubleTree we take guest feedback serious and we will actively look into the issues you had during the stay. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Convenient location, close to the airport with a shuttle, never had to wait longer than 10 min for it. Great staff and rooms, breakfast was very good but pricey if you don't have a voucher (free if staying with heritage aviation). Good prices and within walking distance of other food locations, Charlies chicken right across the street has very good wings.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 623darylj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2017

Thank you for the review of your recent stay! We are so happy to hear that you found the location to be convenient and were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This location was central to all I wanted to do but away from all the vehicle and foot traffic. Great restaurant attached and I enjoyed the staff and food in the restaurant. All the people who work at this location were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2017

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and enjoyed the staff and the restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I frequently choose DoubleTree when travelling as their standards are usually very consistent. This location fails miserably. Bathroom set up a little odd, but functional. Frustrating to not have anywhere to put toiletries in shower other than a tiny soap holder, which things just slide off of anyway. Decor a bit tired and worn (torn carpet, a bit of stains on bedding). The worst had to be when my upstairs neighbours alarm went off at 3:30 am, and I heard every part of their morning routine as if they were in the same room. Absolutely no plumbing insulation, every time water was running (toilet, shower and sink all very distinguishable) it sounded as if it was in our room. The next time I am looking for a restful night sleep, I will book elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2017

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We are so sorry to hear about the issues you had with noise and bathroom set up. Here at the DoubleTree we take guest feedback very serious and will actively look into a solution for the problems that arose during your stay. Thank you for helping us to improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We spent four days at the Double Tree, in town for a wedding. There is nothing notable about the hotel, and it has several small issues that add up to make the stay less than expected, especially for the price:
1. The wifi is lousy. Of course, you can pay $5/day to get decent wifi, but this price-gouging approach is now a rarity among hotels we have visited. I expect decent wifi at a hotel.
2. house keeping was unpredictable - sometimes it did not come until late afternoon.
3. layout of the building is without rhyme or reason. It meandered all over, with long treks (from our room) to the restaurant, gym and pool.
4. Decor is a bit tired and dated.
5. Restaurant service was slow - we had to remind the maitre d' to assign us a waiter. We later had to track down the waiter to ask him to refill our water glasses as he never returned to our table after serving our dishes. FYI: breakfast is not included in the room rate.
6. Our room overlooked AC compressors and the ugly indoor pool wing. The hotel is on a modern suburban-developed strip, so there may not be any meaningful views to be had.

Good qualities of note:
1. Great water pressure at the shower
2. Helpful people at the front desk
3. Comfortable pillows

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2017

Thank you for the review of your recent stay! Congrats to the family on the wedding! I am so sorry to hear about the issues you had at the hotel. Here at the DoubleTree we take guest feedback seriously and we will be looking into the issues you had during your stay. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.7 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
673 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,389 reviews
1.1 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,600 reviews
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
524 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Rd, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: €106 - €300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing