We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trader Duke's Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed this past weekend at the Doubletree & I have to say that we totally enjoyed our stay! Everything was ready for us when we arrived (including the warm chocolate chip cookies). All we had to do was go to our room which I pre-selected on the app & also enrolled to use the digital key system all of which worked perfectly! We were traveling with our 4 year old granddaughter and she absolutely loved the indoor pool! Great stay all around! Room was clean, everything was in working condition - great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmartin240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Manager at Trader Duke's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you for the review of your most recent stay at the DoubleTree! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and took advantage of Digital Key which made the room selection and check-in process easy! We're happy that you found your room to be clean and that your granddaughter enjoyed her time in our indoor pool. We hope that you will be our guest should you be back in the area again. We'll have warm cookies waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 233 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016

I had a short stay at Double Tree by Hilton in Burlington VT. I keep returning to this hotel because of the good value,cleanliness and pleasant staff. Burlington is a little gem. I always discover something new to do. Church St. has fun stores and lots of restaurants to choose from. Of course, there is Ben and Jerry's ice-cream, a must to sample. The ECHO aquatic museum is a great interactive experience. Fun for the whole family. There is also a ferry that crosses lake Champlain...on the to do list. The University of Vermont Campus is a must see. The architecture of the buildings are fascinating.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank silviaOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Manager at Trader Duke's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

We appreciate you reviewing your most recent stay at the DoubleTree and are happy to hear that you are a return guest! We are glad that you find our staff to be friendly and recognize our attention to cleanliness. Burlington is quite a special city and there's always so much to explore and things to see. It sounds like you've got more items on your to-do list for future visits and we'll look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

This is my third time staying at the Double Tree. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The chocolate chip cookies are awesome! We had a rental car, but there is an airport shuttle if you need it. They offered to pick us up from the airport at 2am due to a delayed flight. One of the staff even did me a huge favor and dropped off an item to my son who was at St. Michael's College as I had a 7 am flight and I would not be able to drop it myself that morning. How is that for service!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bahamas242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Manager at Trader Duke's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and for being a return guest! We're happy that you find our hotel to be comfortable and our service friendly and efficient. We're pleased to hear that one of our staff members went "above and beyond" in helping you out by delivering an item to your son at SMC. We hope that you will visit us again when you're back in Burlington - we'll have a DoubleTree cookie waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

staff was super friendly and tolerant of our girls' hockey team. restaurant was good and the staff was very accommodating also. pool and exercise room were nice. great location in South Burlington near the highway and a few minutes from downtown Burlington.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Manager at Trader Duke's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

We appreciate your 5-star review of your recent stay with us. We're very proud of our friendly and helpful staff and we're glad that you and the team experienced that. We'll be sure to pass your kudos along to the chef and staff at Trader Duke's. We hope you will visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This was my second stay at the Doubletree in Burlington and both times I had a great experience. The hotel is conveniently located close to the UVM campus. Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts, McDonalds and more are all only a few steps away. Rooms are clean and comfortable and staff is very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brigitte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen B, Manager at Trader Duke's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for your 5-star rating of your recent stay with us! We're glad that you were pleased with the convenience of our location. We'll look forward to your next visit with us - we'll have a warm cookie waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,466 reviews
1.1 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
704 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
301 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,674 reviews
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trader Duke's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trader Duke's Hotel

Address: 1117 Williston Rd, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington)
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: €86 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trader Duke's Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance.Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trader Duke's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing