We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
40
23
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
23
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Governor’ Rock Motel. It looks like a typical small motel, one floor, parking in front of the units. I’ve passed by these places hundreds of time. I’m glad I stayed here. No five star amenities but nice rooms, comfortable bed, fridge, microwave and free WiFi The owners are friendly and you have a great Mountain View from your room

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank stgpdabdul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia M, Owner at Governor's Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for such a great review.
It was our pleasure to be your hosts.
Sophia and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Thank you, Jim and family, for your above and beyond hospitality. From the darling and restful accommodations to the delicious morning pastries and coffee, our 6 familes stay was perfect.
Your offer of a ride to town was not only appreciated, it was unexpected. This type of hospitality is rare and you and your motel are a hidden gem.

The Roth’s (x2), Musilli’s and Prigosin’s are grateful!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank dmusilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia M, Owner at Governor's Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

We really enjoyed having your wonderful family here with us for a few days !! It was most enjoyable indeed !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We are very well travelled couple - This 'Motel' reminds us of the 60's - Yes from the road it looks OK, but the 'Rooms' are very dated indeed. Vastly over priced for what it is. Stay again sorry no thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

It is ok for an overnight where you dont expect to much. Allover the motel was clean. The reception lady was extremly helpful and it was nice talking with her. We had very nice and helpful neigbhours and enjoy to stay in a typical American motel. The bed was rather small for two persons. In the morning we received cake and coffee. The description Mountain view for our room is a slight exageration. The place is only a few meters from a frequented road. Very near is the Hildene national monument which is a must to visit and was one of the highlightes of our tour.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riemensperger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

If all you want is a very clean room, this place is ok. But,it is soooo outdated. The bedspreads were thread bare, there was a clock on the wall and it did not work. The shower was truly too small and the towels very thin. One bed was comfortable and one was not. There was no hair dryer in the room, but you could borrow one from the office.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank 0709ty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews