We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Second bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Second bedroom
First floor, looking from dining room into bathroom
Sunroom on second floor, window faces South, perfect spot to read a book
The endless fascination of watching the flames dance
Looking from living room into dining area
Half of the living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rupert, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Heather12...
Westfield, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The cabin was absoulutely amazing. The pictures and description of the cabin and property is very accurate and then some. We traveled with two teenagers and a 4 and 6yr old and they all loved it!!! The cabin is so unique and one of a kind. The property itself is beautiful, plenty of space for kids to run around or enjoy a campfire. I can only imagine how beautiful it is in the fall. Very peaceful, the cabin is secluded but close enough to a grocery store, gas stations and other ammenities. I would (and will) recommend this to anyone wanting to visit Vermont. Knowing nothing about Vermont, Rik was so very helpful to answer all of our questions and give us great advice on things to do (which we did everything except find a moose). Honestly, I can't say enough. We loved it!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unique features of this cabin and secluded feeling
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Kewaskum, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW...Beauty in the scenery, Creativity in the cabin, Serenity in the experience!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What pure joy it was for our family to stay at Rik’s cabin; after vacationing in NYC and Boston, his place was just what we needed to relax and unwind before heading home!! This enchanted dwelling comfortably accommodated our family of 6 and was fully equipped for us to settle right in. The rustic charm and artistic natural beauty of the cabin was a sight to behold; from the unique bathrooms and cozy living room with an inviting fireplace, to the “secret fortress” (as my daughter called it), there was something to allure you into each room. The peacefulness of the area created an environment that was conducive to reading, playing family games, hiking and napping. On top of all this, Rik was a delightful host; he even greeted us with homemade fresh baked bread upon our arrival; it will be exciting to see what other creations he has yet to unfold! We would highly recommend Rik’s Hickory Ridge Log Cabin to both couples and families alike who are looking to get away from it all!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: As for the cabin, the showers were amazing; as for the owner, he was incredibly friendly!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Thanks for the kind words Matt, It was great having you and Gabby visit. The snow is all gone and now Spring is under way. By the way the trucking business is my neighbor's and I tend to be more visible in the winter months when snow plowing, sanding, shoveling and moving firewood is essential. In summer I am harder to find.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FMB68
Lapoutroie
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing