We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property”
Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House
Gourmet Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Main House
Gourmet Kitchen
Library
Cat Walk to Barns
Entertainment Barn
Entire Compound
2 Story Gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
15 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 44
Reading, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ronda M
San Diego, California
1 review
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We just returned from our stay at Reading Farms and it was truly amazing, the chef cooked us a to die for meal and the staff did a firework show for us our last night that was insane. Every detail was done to perfection. I would recommend this property to anyone, we are going to try it for winter next time! Thank you all so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets in the gazebo
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKAMiami
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning retreat in Vermont!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I had a lovely time at Reading Farms Estate over the Memorial Day weekend. The property is stunning, with sweeping views of the surrounding mountains and excellent service and amenities. My group made full use of all this place has to offer - from hiking through the woods, to lounging by the pool, to enjoying a drink in the gazebo by the pond while listening to the waterfall. I highly recommend the place - it's great for groups, families and others looking for a private, relaxing place to "get away from it all".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wanderlus...
Miami, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Reading Farms Estate is, in short, sublime! Set amongst verdant hills and endless acres of pristine woodland, this spectacular New England estate offers the most discerning of guests both absolute privacy and uncompromising luxury. Whether hiking in the forest, sunbathing by the Greek inspired pool or enjoying a decadent picnic on the perfectly manicured lawn, Reading Farms offers it’s guests endless opportunities to enjoy the serene setting on which it sits. I fell in love with this magical place during my first visit and have been back every year since. Come and enjoy what will truly be a memorable experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,450
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing