We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Snowmobiling Experience”
Review of Snowmobile Vermont

Snowmobile Vermont
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A fantastic ride for those who are interested in a tour through the woods on groomed ski trails.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Reviewed 1 January 2018

My son and I had a wonderful ride on Saturday Dec. 30. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the pre-ride instructions were thorough and very informative. This exceeded my expectations and my son is already asking to return.

Thank michaelgreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, Owner at Snowmobile Vermont, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Very happy to hear you had a great time, we have four different locations in Vermont, all offer different views/terrain. We hope that the next time you're in Vermont we see you again. Thanks again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"country tour"
in 14 reviews
"hour tour"
in 30 reviews
"incredible guide"
in 2 reviews
"bring cash"
in 3 reviews
"tour guide"
in 8 reviews
"awesome ride"
in 3 reviews
"outdoor fun"
in 2 reviews
"safe ride"
in 2 reviews
"snowmobiling experience"
in 4 reviews
"this past weekend"
in 4 reviews
"family activity"
in 2 reviews
"take pictures"
in 5 reviews
"state forest"
in 3 reviews
"switch drivers"
in 3 reviews
"wood burning stove"
in 2 reviews
"fresh snow"
in 4 reviews
"great adventure"
in 3 reviews
Filter

55 - 59 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We had a great time on our snowmobiling tour here. The guide was great and the trails were gorgeous. They took time to give everyone a good lesson beforehand. Very professional. I would reinforcer recommend it!

Thank breit5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, Owner at Snowmobile Vermont, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for the review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour. We have had great fortune with snow this year, and work very hard to maintain quality the trails for everyone .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We had a super fun time! Rob was our guide and he was terrific. Highly recommend this activity if you are in the area. Tip: Rent the weather suits. It is worth it and you will stay warm. Nothing would be worse than doing this ride and feeling miserably cold.

Thank ctolbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, Owner at Snowmobile Vermont, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your review, working with Mother Nature can be tough, especially with a cold snap. We try our best to make sure everyone is as comfortable as possible on their tours, to maximize the overall experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Great fun, extremely friendly staff. We did the one hour mountain tour and it was fun. Our 11 year old did the kids tour and she loved it. The guides explain everything and make sure everyone is safe. There is also time for "big boys" to test the machines and get more speed.

Thank Karolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, Owner at Snowmobile Vermont, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

We try to make the experience fun for all ages. Each tour is customized to the different riders ability, we are happy to hear the "big boys" enjoyed playing around on the sleds. Thanks again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

when in ludlow area and you don't want to ski try snowmobiling went and had a blast the hand grips are heated and they have snowmobile suits drove thru a forest and big hills with new snow

Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, Owner at Snowmobile Vermont, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

We are glad you gave us a shot in between skiing! We have four beautiful locations and each location brings a different adventure.Check out our Website and start planning your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snowmobile Vermont also viewed

 

Been to Snowmobile Vermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing